Join our family and help us with our 9 years old son, while learning more about tourism in Pereira, Colombia

  • Favorito 3 vezes
  • Última atividade: 12 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello, we are an international family of three from Colombia and Norway who loves to travel and learn about new cultures. Our son Patrick (born in 2015), Johana and Steve. We met in Madrid (Spain) in 2006, where we lived together until 2011, when we decided to move to Norway, for Johana to learn more about the Norwegian language and culture. Johana also started her yoga journey in Norway and India in 2018 and is currently a yoga instructor. Patrick was born in Norway in 2015, and in 2023, we decided to move to Johana's home country, Colombia, for Patrick and Steve to learn more about the Colombian culture and way of life. Steve has worked for the same company since 1995, and we are currently looking at reinventing ourselves here in Colombia. When we are not travelling outside of Colombia, we are mainly spending our time and travelling between an apartment in Pereira, a vacation home in Salento, a small coffee farm in Buenavista (Quindío, Cordillera Central) and another farm along the Buritaca River (between Tayrona and Palomino), in Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta on the Caribbean coast.

    We are in the starting phase of developing a small coffee farm and a cocoa/plantain farm, and at the same time maintaining an already operating vacation home in Salento. We are also looking at creating cabin/lodging opportunities at these farms.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can learn about Colombian and Norwegian culture, and if you have an interest in Spanish, it's the language we speak the most at home.
    We also offer you the possibility to learn about tourism in Colombia, especially in the coffee region at our house in Salento. The possibility of learning about the coffee process, for example, from the harvest on our farm in Buenavista, Quindío.
    Also, in our property in the north of Colombia, Buritaca, we want to develop our tourism project and learn about cocoa cultivation in the area. Apart from the possibility of getting to know one of the most beautiful destinations in Colombia.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are growing our tourism project in Colombia, so we are looking for a woman between 25 and 45 years old, who can accompany us/help us with our 9 year old son (2015) while he has his home school, and who can also communicate in English with him (our son speaks Spanish and Norwegian natively and we want to increase his English level, (he got a basic level at the moment) and we appreciate if you could also be an activity “teacher” to our son (could be anything from reading, drawing, paint, play board games, basketball, football, ping pong, swimming pool etc.)

    We live in an apartment in a gated community where all these outdoor activities are available.
    Sometimes we will need help with food preparation, cleaning, or grocery shopping for the week

    You may also be interested in getting involved in the project (tourism in the coffee region and with growth projection in the Tayrona National Park area, on the Carribean coast of Colombia).
    With availability to travel within Colombia with us to visit our properties.
    Help in our project can range from gardening, tourist activities, helping to improve our vacation home in Salento, our coffee farm in Buenavista (Quindío), farm in Buritaca (Santa Marta) and general maintenance.

    IMPORTANT, We will like to start from September 2024

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live in an apartment in a gated community in Pereira; your main accommodation will be in a room in the same apartment where we live, with available bed, wardrobe to store things etc. You can make use of the kitchen, living room, washing machine etc. We have two bathrooms that we share. Internet connectivity works very well. We also offer accommodation in our house in Salento when we travel there. You will have a private room with good Internet connection available. The house in Salento has two bathrooms that we share. We also offer accommodation in both of our farms (Buenavista and Buritaca), but those are a bit more rustic at the moment.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are located in a beautiful area in Pereira (Cerritos) where you can easily discover amazing landscapes, restaurants and find out how good a host Colombians are.

    We also offer you the possibility to practice Yoga ( I'm a yoga teacher), and join us on the path of having healthy food in our home.
    If you like to ride a bike we have bicycles for you to use. It is not an requirement, but it is a plus if you know how to drive a car.
    In our gated community we have a swimming pool and outdoor activities that you can enjoy.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 722755655443

Comentário (1)

Comentário


Join us at our small beach resort, and enjoy secluded life in beautiful Capurganá, Colombia
Help us to start a different way of life in Santa Marta, Sierra Nevada, Colombia