Stay with our family, visit the Balkan mountains in Bulgaria

Country

Bulgária

Favorito 73 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    12/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Dear traveller

    Nice of you to drop by here.
    My family, that is me, Verena, Danny, my husband and our two children (8 and 5 years old) have been living in the mountains near the town of Tryavna for 10 month. Originally we come from Germany.
    In the middle of a large beech forest and surrounded by beautiful, intact nature, we have found our dream property here.
    We are a very travel-orientated family and together with our children we lived and worked in Canada for half a year and spent a few months in Paraguay. So we have approached "emigrating" in small steps.
    My interests are Montessori and experiential education, yoga, singing and dancing. I have been involved with alternative healing methods and healthy eating for a long time.
    Danny is a good self-taught carpenter who discovered his love of crafts a few years ago. As a carpenter and mud builder, he takes care of our accommodation, builds and repairs whatever is needed. He loves to read and enjoys the peace and quiet of unspoilt nature.
    Our two children love to play outside and with the animals. They are very inventive and have a wonderful imagination. We do our utmost to preserve their uniqueness.
    We would like to create a large self-sufficient garden here. We are excited by the ideas of permaculture and feel like experimenting and grounding ourselves more. For us, it is time to arrive somewhere and put down roots. Sometimes, of course, we leave our domicile.
    For shopping we go to Tryavna. There you can find everything else you need to live and, apart from the handicrafts for which this town is famous, there are often cultural festivals. We also like to go to the swimming pool here. Nature lovers will otherwise find true treasures in the nature around us. Countless herbs and, with a little luck, some wild animals can be seen here. Hiking trails and forest paths lead through the endless deciduous forest and mountain bikers can enjoy themselves here.
    If you would like to visit us and live and work with us for a while, you will find accommodation in a guest room and can spend time on our large terrace with guest kitchen.
    We look forward to any kind of help in the house and garden and to interesting conversations, making music together and an entertaining exchange.
    A woman who hosted us as a workawayer once told us: "I used to travel around to explore the world and find out interesting things. Today, people come to me and bring their stories." We are looking forward to that now, too.

    We look forward to getting to know you!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Our house is completely self-sufficient. We have our own water, produce our own electricity, start to produce our own food ... and are thus on the way to cultivating a new, independent way of life for ourselves. We let you share in our way of life. We go into town once a week and are happy to take your interest into account. But when you visit us, you will experience nature above all! Of course, we also like to sit together around the campfire, get out the guitar and drums or meet for yoga tomorrow.
    You can learn a lot about natural building, a healthy diet, alternative remedies, herbs and, for example, baking bread with sourdough and making sauerkraut. If something interests you, you can learn it. But maybe you are not so much looking for big adventures and would rather have some peace and quiet to come to yourself? You will find many beautiful places in nature around our large property.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We like to host and are open to learn with and also from our guests. We do our best to make your visit with us a positive experience and the same sincere effort for a good time together is what we want from you. We do not expect any previous experience and give you a wide range of activities. You should bring along curiosity, enthusiasm, diligence and human maturity. We are happy if you enjoy manual tasks or gardening. It would be especially nice if you help us to learn the Bulgarian language or if you teach us something else that you know well. We wish ourselves and our guests a varied and interesting time.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We are very interested in learning Bulgarian and would be happy if someone could help us get started with this language.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    At the moment we accommodate guests in a friendly guest room. In the summer our terrace and outdoor kitchen is a large open-air living room where you can stay , have a fully functional kitchen and electricity access, and a composting toilet.
    We produce hot bath water with a bath stove, which is at your disposal, as well as our washing machine for laundry.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Dear guest, our house is located three quarters of an hour's drive from the next larger town. Tryavna is a beautiful artisan town and often hosts cultural festivals. We go shopping once a week and can give you a lift. There is a small train station eight kilometres away from where you can get anywhere. Of course, we can take you there for a day or weekend trip. But our place is not suitable for frequent trips to cities. Instead, you will find unique nature here, with an unimaginable variety of plants and wildlife. You can borrow a mountain bike from us and explore the area or simply go hiking. In the evenings we like to sit out, have good conversations, philosophize and enjoy the life of the dropout.

    The pandemic is not a reason for us to limit the exchange with other people. We have been taking our own responsibility for our health very seriously for a long time, which is reflected in our lifestyle and medical knowledge. We will therefore not discriminate against anyone, with or without vaccination or testing. Every guest who feels healthy and vital is welcome here.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have internet and can provide our guests with good access, preferably via a lan cable.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have several nice places for guests with camper vans. Unfortunately, our road is very clayey, so cars without four-wheel drive can come only in very dry weather. Also, they must be built high so that they do not touch down on the road.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We have a lot of space, so animals are welcome. Even a horse would not be a problem;-) Dogs are welcome, if they get along with our somewhat wild but very loving shepherd dogs.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5h/day

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicação: (4.7)








Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 718722413189