Help our family learn a new culture in Orlando, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 66 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    90.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 15 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello, my name is Kelly. I am a Stay-at-Home Mom to 3 young kids. My kids range in age from 7-3 years old. We are a very active family. We love to be outside, go camping, and play sports. We have a giant dog that is a female Great Dane named Dakota. Our home is about 25 minutes up the street from Walt Disney World and 30 from Downtown Orlando.

    Our neighborhood is all inclusive, very diverse and is full of activities. It has tennis courts, a beach volleyball court, playgrounds, climbing structures, miniature golf, fitness room, clubhouse, 3 available pools, and endless sidewalks and paths for running/walking/biking.

    We are looking to bring someone in our home to learn their culture while teaching you about ours. We'd love our children to learn a new language and try new foods from a different country. We are looking for someone that will become part of our family. We want someone who is not afraid to jump in and be involved in our everyday tasks. We do not use our phones or spend a lo of time watching TV. We want someone who will do the same. Our main priority is to have you with us, enjoying your time, getting to know you while you get to know us, and doing things with us.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We could offer a variety of things from a cultural exchange. We would teach you about Florida, take you to the beaches, and teach you our language. You would be learning what the day in the life of an American living in Florida looks like. We like to find all kinds of hiking trails and camping and you could join in on all of that!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are in search of a FEMALE exchange. We need help in a few different areas. We would love to learn a new language- preferably Chinese or Spanish. We could also use an extra hand when we're out and about doing activities. We'd love someone who can walk the dog regularly while we work. We'd also love help around the house- cooking and cleaning, mainly.

    *No travelers that do drugs or smoke.

    We do not spend a lot of time on electronics. We watch maybe an hour of TV per day, max. We would like someone who is not shy and not afraid to step in and help. We also need someone social who is okay with not spending lots of time on their phone and the TV.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We are interested in learning Spanish, Chinese, Portuguese. We speak English and would also love to help someone learn our language!

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live in a 4 bedroom house. We would have you staying in the guest bedroom upstairs. There is a queen size bed, a full closet, and a bathroom complete with a toilet and shower in the room. We will have home cooked meals 5 days per week and eat out once to twice.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are many things to see in the Orlando area. There is Disney World, Universal, Icon Park, all sorts of restaurants. It is a huge tourist attraction area here. There is also Gatorland, Orlando Science Center, miniature golf. You are an hour from the most beautiful beaches.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 715387919783