Short-term simple living, music, light renovation work and dog-sitting in Vindeln, Sweden

Country

Suécia

Favorito 75 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/04/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Update:
    It is important for me to host someone for one or maximum two weeks at a time since my busy life necessitates alone time at home for me to recharge my batteries.
    If you're interested in a quiet, rustic refuge with a good balance between comfort and simple living this a beautiful place to come and visit. Here you will find good filosofical conversation, sweet musical jamming, simple but delicious and nutritious food (always vegan and glutenfree) and the amazing company of trees, birds and an Alaskan Malamute dog called Leia. Please be aware that being organized and cleanly at home is important to me.
    You will have your own bedroom and I will be very attentive to your need of either needing some social interaction or maybe needing some space to just be with yourself.
    We meet and interact with genuineness and openness. I don't expect you to be 100 percent sober all the time but much wisdom and responsibility with such things is very important to me as a host.
    There might also be a chance to take you out to a concert if you want, or for you to experience a jam or rehearsal with one of my three bands, since we sometimes rehearse here at the house. (Usually not more than once a week).
    There is a fireplace, a shower and bathtub, a washing machine, a dishwasher, freezer and fridge, and oven and stove. Since the house has it's own fresh-water well I try to be a little conscientious about how much water I use. In your room there is Wi-Fi, a big bed, two bedside tables and a small closet with 3 drawers.
    It is 17 km to Vindeln, where the closest shops are, and 50 km to Umeå, a student town of apox.110,000 residents with lots of culture and music.
    The house needs some work, for example painting, some simple carpentry jobs like door and window frames and decorating. Huge merit if you are a bit handy with stuff like that. Also my dog Leia needs company and exercise while I'm at work.
    Please ask if you have any more questions.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am a mix of three different cultures: Colombian, American and Swedish. I speak all three languages fluently and am also a musician at heart. I am also a very open minded and progressive person who has experience of different types of social circles and life perspectives, so I'm sure we could learn a lot from each other during your stay.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am looking for help with house renovation: painting, sandpapering, simple carpentry such as building shelves etc. Tools and materials are available.
    I am also looking for someone who can be with my dog while I am at work. She is a 4.5 year old, very friendly and a bit energetic Alaskan Malamute.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Want to learn Japanese and Swedish sign Language

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The guest bedroom in the top floor will be yours. It isnt so fancy but it is clean, has a big bed, pillows and blankets, bedside tables, a small closet with three drawers for clothing.
    The food will be prepared by me most of the time unless you feel like making something, and it will be nutritious vegan glutenfree food.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Not cats unfortunately since I am allergic, but dogs are fine :)

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 699394865517