Experience Life in the Yukon, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 463 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    72.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 8 dias

  • paid opportunity

    Anfitrião oferece remuneração

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    About our Bed and Breakfast:

    We are situated on 55 acres within the city limits. The landscape is a mix of cultivated flower gardens and treed, natural land. We are 19km (12 miles) from the heart of downtown Whitehorse, and 15 minutes from the airport.

    The workawayers will be always help alongside or under the direction of the B&B Proprietor. Eva is a master gardener who has lived in the Yukon for 50 years. She has a lot to teach. Workawayers will be staying on the property. The house is a shared family home, and also a thriving Bed and Breakfast. We have guests from all over the world staying at the Bed and Breakfast.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Cultural Exchange Benefits:
    Travellers doing a work-stay with us will be immersed in northern Canadian culture, and learn our way of life. We hunt, fish, travel to remote fishing lodges, travel by snow mobile, horse, float planes, all-terrain vehicles and, of course, our feet. You'll learn about the flora and fauna of the Yukon, how hospitality is a way of life and all the things we do to enjoy a full life in a land where your nose hair freezes frequently!

    We tend to bring our work-stay people right into the family routine. We are a very large family, and we get together often in our home here in Hidden Valley. Our family is active, and you'll get to know all the best hiking and biking places the Yukon has to offer. As well as camping, fishing and hunting.

    Work Experience Benefits:
    Travellers will learn:
    learn organic farming practices from a northern master gardener;
    learn how to preserving vegetables and herbs;
    learn how to garden in colder climates;
    practice their English,
    work at a well-established bed and breakfast with guests from all over the world.

    It's a great place for a work-stay--see the reviews!

  • Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Este anfitrião oferece acomodação e remuneração.

    O anfitrião indicou que vai pagar um valor equivalente ao menos ao salário mínimo do país por hora trabalhada e a acomodação também vai ser fornecida. Está buscando ajuda com um estabelecimento ou atividade comercial. Entre em contato com o anfitrião pelo sistema de mensagens para obter mais informações sobre o pagamento oferecido. Qualquer acordo deve ser combinado com antecedência com o anfitrião.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are happy to accept Workawyaers year-round. We can work with a long-term helper, or several different helpers throughout the year.

    The help required is on a project-by-project basis, so the hours and days of help are flexible.

    Workawyaers must take care of their own medical coverage, and have all working papers (permits) in order.

    We provide breakfast, lunch and dinner. We will also provide transport to town when possible (there are several people who live on the property, and it is easy to get a ride from someone when needed.) A vehicle can be provided but you must have a valid driver's licence.

    Typical Spring and Summer help:
    help the owner (a master gardener who has created a proven organic system) with planting, caring for, and harvesting vegetables;
    help the owner care for her extensive flower gardens and potted flowers;
    lawn care and maintenance;
    help inside the house (helping preserve vegetables--canning, drying, etc.);
    some light housework;
    occasionally show guests to their rooms and clean guest rooms;
    other infrequent jobs as required.

    Typical Fall and Winter help:
    decorating the outdoors for Fall and Winter with the owner;
    occasionally helping with the bed and breakfast when needed (some cleaning, directing guests to their rooms);
    help butcher and wrap wild game meat in late September;
    work on indoor fix-it projects;
    shovel snow.


    The living situation:
    A single, or a couple, will live in a cozy log cabin on the property close to the main house. Beds, bedding, rudimentary toilet facilities, lamps etc. Workawyaers have access to the washroom facilities in the house as well.

    Feel free to email your questions.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I am happy to learn other languages, and to share English.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A cozy log cabin on the property, close to the main house. Beds, bedding, rudimentary toilet facilities, lamps etc. Workawyaers have access to the washroom facilities in the house as well.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Transport to town or local attractions, when available. The Yukon is a glorious natural wonderland. There are a lot of outdoor activities here. Whitehorse also has a great arts and music scene. The hosts have a big family who all live nearby, and gladly welcome you into their home.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a large property with space for campers or a camper van.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We already have two dogs on the property. If the Workawayer has a dog, that dog will need to get along well with our existing two. And the Workawayer will please pick up after their dog. :)

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (4.7)














Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 698787223945