Join us and help with some outdoor projects in the Rocky Mountains of BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 31 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi! We are the Snows and Uncle John a family of 4. We live in the Rocky Mountains of British Columbia in Golden. We have lots of projects on the go, presently we are working on preparing a house site, clearing some of the forest to create site lines for mountain views. We’re also doing some painting cleaning up around the yard,getting firewood-always-we have a big garden that needs tending. We love being outside so indoor stuff often gets put off, cooking cleaning so we can always use help there too. We have an RV trailer set up for accommodation in a campsite we built near the river and there are plenty of tenting spots.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The location is in the forest and in the mountains, near a beautiful river in the Blaeberry valley. Its an incredible place to spend time and reconnect with nature. Its a wonderful place to meet people living/visiting the area. It is definitely a popular destination to visit being within 2 hours of 6 National Parks and endless opportunity to explore.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for help with firewood collection, gardening and forest clearing ie: trail building, picking up sticks, digging and burning brush if there is no fire ban. Also DIY projects involving painting/staining and yard work, cleaning, cooking.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The Campsite has an 2006 RV with Double Bed and Single Bunk, Kitchen and Bathroom. There is plenty of Tenting space and Tent provided. There is a Composting Outhouse, Water and Power. It is a short walk to the Creek which leads down to a River. Food would be provided in the form of Grocery Store Gift Cards and Meals made by our family.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is lots to do in the area, Mountain Biking, Hiking, Swimming, Camping, Sightseeing, there is a brand new suspension bridge that just opened not far from our location. We absolutely love it in the Rocky Mountains, we have been here for 21 years and counting. We are respectful of others and enjoy sharing what we have.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    There are 2 dogs on the property that are friendly.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 3 or 4 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 694452362977