Help me with the garden near Tavira and Castro Marim, Portugal

Country

Portugal

atualizado  

Favorito 143 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    12/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    help is needed to reactivate the garden after a huge wildfire last year , so if you are really interested in a remote countryside stay with work under the sun and stay in a tent or yurt than - Please read full description!

    The Monte is located in the Tavira Region eastern Algarve, where I own a small house and a yurt.
    In August 21 we had a really huge wildfire for to days that destroyed many hectares of land, also my garden was totally devastated. So at the moment help is needed to rebuild the garden.

    I’m trying to create a garden of vegetables, fruit trees, almonds and herbs. Help is needed for creating the garden and building or repairing fences. I know a lot about edible plants and herbs and would be happy to share my knowledge with you. Helpers can stay in the yurt or in a tent, what is a unique experience of being in contact with nature. Temperature inside the yurt is equal to outside, so it can be cold at night and hot during the day.

    The ocean is nearby, so its possible to go to the beach by car, or bike or foot if you are really sportive. The place is very quiet and calm. People should like this absence of noise and other people. I like to talk with workawayers, but you will be a lot of time on your own. Good if you know how to enjoy yourself in the envirement of pure nature. Best is to come as couple, than maybe its easier to adapt to this for modern people unusual conditions..

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I’m an author and teacher for literature, and I would enjoy discussing books with other readers.
    There is a small bookshelf for visitors in german, portugues and english. You can also find some gardening and DYW and wood work books.
    Also the life and nature in Algarve is unique. You can learn a lot about history and culture of southern Portugal by visiting the old castle in Castro Marim or the Museum in Alcoutim, and if you go to Huelva and Sevilla more about Spain.
    If you are interested in language learning some basic Portugues or German, my native language could be nice.
    You may also learn about how to grow vegetables. About herbs: how to know them, how to use them,..
    I like to weave baskets, maybe this is also an interesting craft for you?

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The main task is clearing land from plants, repair or build fences and creating a garden. Some help in woodwork or painting ect. would be good. If you are interested in staying at the Yurtgarden, please tell me what experience or interests you have.
    If you have read until here you know what is expected. Than please use in your request this sentence:
    I know that garden tasks can be challenging.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I have a lot of experience in teaching german as a foreign language. And I learnt a lot of languages including chinese and russian, but I forgot most of it. Learning some more languages must be fun. I would give it a try even if its unlikely that I could use it again, like african or other asian languages.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    During Summer you will stay in a yurt, this is an beautiful painted original mongolian tent. (See pictures). The temperature inside isn’t different from the outside, so could be cold at night and hot during the day.
    The toilet is a compost loo, shower is outside. If you like camping, you’ll love the yurt.
    During November to April you can stay in a tent.

    It is a very calm place. Please make sure that you like to hear only the birds and frogs. If you like to meditate could be the perfect place for you.

    I’m a vegetarian since more than 30 years, so Workawayers should accept to eat vegetarian meals. Breakfast and lunch are included on workdays.
    The use of drugs or alcohol is nothing I would except! Smoking is strictly forbidden! We already had a wildfire.
    One thing you should think about: staying outside in a very remote place without all the luxury of civilisation is a hard challenge. If you love to meditate and like to let civilisation behindI, it can be the perfect place for you. But if you have mental problems you should be honest and choose a place with more possibilities to meet other people.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The area is very nice for walking and cycling. You have access to two hiking rounds directly from the property: the almond trail and the goats trail, but there are many more with best signalisation in the baixo guadiana region.. There are several lakes within 5 - 10 km and ocean beaches are about 20km away. The beaches are large, if you go to an island you can find always a calm place.
    You can come by bike, but the area has many hills. So you must be fit to go to the beach by bike. If you come by train or bus, best is to go to Vila real or Tavira, where I can pick you up.
    From a small village 3 km away, there is a bus twice a day, to very nice small towns, Vila real and Castro Marim, where in August is a mediaval festival taking place. Another small town is Tavira, also 20km away. In all of this places you have free concerts in summer, museums and restaurants, cafes and a lot more to enjoy.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    The property includes a road of rammed earth, where you could find a place to stay.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours in the morning for 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 693294917794