atualizado   Última hora

A great opportunity for someone who loves dogs and outdoor life in Niemisel, Sweden

  • Favorito 195 vezes
  • Última atividade: 12 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    SUMMER 24
    I am going to renovate my house and look for people who would like to help me with that. At the same time you will live in a beautiful area and a chance to learn more about sleddogs. Main jobs will be related to the renovation. I don't have much building experience, but plan to do a lot myself anyways with help of neighbours, friends and YouTube. You are welcome to learn with me allong the way. If you have some skills already, that would be really awesome!

    Period: June - July - August - September - October
    >> For June, July and August I look for 3 people. Jobs with the dogs and the building can be devided among all of us, or only 1-2 people mainly care for the dogs and the other 1-2 people mainly help with renovation. This all depends on skills and availablity, we can talk about which part interests you most.
    >> For September and October I look for 1 person who can help me with the renovation and building, but this person gets the chance to join some training runs with the dogs as well of course.

    ---------------------------------------

    I am Sanne and together with my +/- 35 dogs I live 80 km north of Lulea in a small village (Krokträsk) in the middle of the forests next to some lakes.

    My huskies are my colleagues, best friends and family! They all need good care and a lot of love, every single day! Feeding, cleaning dog yards, socializing, walking with the puppies and retired dogs, play time etc.

    Every season is different here:
    Winter (December - April): We focus on our dogsledding tours for tourists! Next to that there is always a lot of work in preparing trails, shoveling snow, making dog-snacks etc.
    Spring (April, May): Sometimes we can still go out sledding, but we mainly focus on cleaning up everything after the season.
    Summer (June - August): We give the dogs play-time, walks and sometimes some training runs. Almost every summer we have puppies that need a lot of love. Next to that this is the time for building, repairs and maintenance.
    Autumn (September - November): We focus on training the dogs so they are fit for winter season and next to that we prepare for the upcoming winter and finish the summer projects.

    You don't need experience with dogs, but it is a must that you want to spend time around them. I will teach you everything that is needed. It is most important that I can trust you around the dogs!

    In winter I share my passion for dogsledding and nature to tourists from all over the world. I take care of the guests and everything around these tours ourselves, you are not expected to help in our company in any way, but you help with things around the house, walking the retired dogs and puppies etc.

    I would like to see motivation and flexibility. Some days can and will be long and most of the jobs will be physical. I can guarantee you have fun during this time and that you will learn a lot, but you will be tired at the end of the day :-)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    This is a great opportunity for you who loves dogs and outdoor life!

    You can learn everything about sled dogs, from daily routines, training the dogs, training the puppies to become sled dogs and driving your own team. The longer you can stay, the more I can teach you.

    Next to that you can go out explore the nature around us. Go hiking, berry picking, wildlife watching, fishing, snow-shoe walking, ...

    If you are a city-person that needs city-life once in a while, this might not be the place for you. We don't go to the city very often! The car is not shared and I don't like to go to town very often myself, so it might be that you don't see a city or even a supermarket for quite some time. Be aware of that!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    You need to speak fluent English or Dutch.
    Not suitable for vegans if you are sensitive, the dogs eat raw meat.
    Not suitable for smokers.

    Every year and every season is different.
    We can discuss what specific tasks we will do during your time here over email.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Swedish: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You live together with me in my house.
    You have your own or partly shared bed-room.
    We share the livingroom, bathroom and kitchen. You can use the sauna once a week if you want.

    I expect that you keep everything tidy and clean. We don't live in a big house, so everyone needs to do their part in keeping everything tidy so it's nice to live here for everyone.
    We share the responsibilities in the house: cleaning, doing dishes, getting firewood, cooking etc.

    Food is included. We sometimes eat together and I expect that you help with cooking. Let me know if you have a special diet. If this involves pricey and very special things, you need to buy these yourself.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Just write me if you have any questions.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Only in Summer and Autumn

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 688274337488

Comentário (3)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Come and help with creative eco-engineering and some home improvements in Borensberg, Sweden
DIY projects, help around the house and at the farm in the countryside near Kungsbacka, Sweden