Help start an environmentally friendly food garden and surroundings to create and live off the land in the Auvergne, France

Country

França

Favorito 7 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    08/05/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I would like to develop my land to grow food on. I have planted various fruit trees and bushes and have a little bit of renovation works going on. This is a start from the beginning with the growing of food, so it will be preparing the ground etc and I would like to do it with no chemicals and try and help nature to be strong again. I also need help with cutting trees down and chopping up for fire wood, stacking etc, this is hard work but many hands make light work. It would be good to learn and see through fresh eyes. I hope you could learn from me and also discover a new friendship. I like new ideas and what better way than to receive ideas from someone who has learnt these by traveling through life. I would be looking to build some Gypsy/Shepherds wagons/huts to rent out as holiday lets later on and would like to do this with no impact on mother nature or at least we can try and offset the impact by giving something back to her. I also like to make small pieces of furniture, light fittings etc, so if you would like to learn how to make things or you have ideas of your own, lets create them together. I have a little cottage on site that I rent out as a holiday home to paying guests who visit this region.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I can offer to teach you diy skills, carpentry, plumbing, electrical etc. The area I am in is also a winter ski area as well as lots to do in the summer, hiking, lakes, horse riding, adventure parks, volcanoes, cheese factories etc

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I would be looking for someone who can just help out around my property, cleaning, grass cutting, planting and tending, help with light renovation, starting from new in growing food, friendship.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There is plenty of room in the main house, nice size bedroom. I will supply food (you can cook if you like, my cooking is not very colourfull), tv, netflix. If you are traveling with a pet, they are welcome too.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The area I live in is peaceful but only 10 minutes from a town and 5 minutes from the local shops, bar. There is a bus route that will take you in to the city or you can use a pushbike to relax and see the lovely countryside around here or just relax here with a drink and some food.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Whatever you feel comfortable with (max 25 hours a week)


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 684443361878