Help out around our land with chestnut and olive trees close to sea strait in Canakkale, Turkey

Country

Turquia

Favorito 70 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 42 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We have chestnut and olive trees on 4 US acre land. We have 4 cats, four dogs (one is mother of other three), 4 ducks and 20 chickens. Our house has 3 independent rooms, 1 living room and three bathrooms. We have another house completed recently (one room and one restroom (bathroom)). Our land is pretty nice. Forest is located nearby. Learn Turkish rural culture and have fun in Canakkale (Dardanelles). We have internet access (Wi-fi).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    My wife and I work at Canakkale Onsekiz Mart University. We have a worker at our place (during daytime) but we cannot reject extra help. During day, we are away from the farm. We return the house around 6 p.m. Gardening help, irrigation help, animal care help such as feeding and grooming are basic tasks. Cultural exchange is a plus. My house is close to sea strait (where you can swim and sunbathe if you want to). If you want to spend some time on shore, we can provide transportation. Canakkale is home of Mt. Ida, Troy, Gallipoli Peninsula, etc. If you would like to visit such sites in your free time, we can help you.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Turco: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    1 room (12 square meters) will be provided. Breakfast and dinner will also be provided. You can prepare your lunch since we will not be at home at noon. The house is approximately 500 meters (one third of a mile) away from the village. There is a grocer in the village. Irrigation of trees is easy because it is drip type irrigation. You can freely choose your working hours. We have 3 bathrooms. You can use one of them. One bathroom has a jacuzzi.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The place is 21 km away from Canakkale city centre. Minibus service (approximately 1 US dollar per way) is available. You can go to Troy from city centre. Gallipoli Peninsula is also a must to see. Bozcaada should also be visited. If you want to swim, cool waters at Yapildakalti (5 km away from our farm).

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 681625729131