Lend a hand at our home, meet folks from all around the world and explore New York City, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 1144 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    08/08/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    352

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    81.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 25 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We're a lively family of 3. We live in a huge and very old Victorian home in an urban area outside of NYC - just a stone's throw from inexpensive public transportation to NYC. We have two dogs (cute and friendly) and a few cats too. We also host long-term international students, at any given time you can find people from 10-15 different cultures under our roof (we are not a hostel).

  • Tipo de ajuda

    Tipo de ajuda

    Jardinagem
    Construção
    Manutenção geral
    Cozinhar / compras
    Ajuda nas tarefas domésticas
    Cuidar de animais
    Praticar idiomas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Total immersion into American culture while staying with an English speaking American family and exploring New York City. We enjoy many activities like playing music, gardening, cooking, travelling, meeting new people, teaching and learning and would love to have you join us.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We could use an extra set of hands with several projects around the house and community; including park and neighborhood clean-up and beautification (gardening, digging, trash pick-up). Other tasks may include dog walking, help with cooking, general maintenance and cleaning of your own room and common areas.

    **All guests are responsible for cleaning up after themselves, and keeping their rooms tidy.

  • Idiomas

    English: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Shared coed room with shared bathrooms. Each room is furnished with bed, dresser and table or desk (bedding and towels are also provided). Includes a continental breakfast (serve yourself: cereal, toast, coffee and tea) and a hot meal for dinner (which you have probably helped cook).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    New York City is touted as one of the greatest cities in the world. With affordable public transportation nearby, visitors have easy access to NYC’s iconic locations like the Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty, Top of the Rock, Brooklyn Bridge and Times Square. Fashionistas can shop the high-end retailers on Fifth Avenue, the funky boutiques in the Village or a plethora of designer knockoffs on Canal Street. Those with a flair for drama can enjoy theater on and off Broadway as well as free Shakespeare performances in Central Park during the Summer months. The artsy can visit MOMA, The MET, Guggenheim, Whitney Museum of American Art, New Museum (the list goes on) and art galleries of Brooklyn and NYC. Nature lovers can frolic in Central Park, Prospect Park, Battery Park and others. Sports enthusiasts can cheer on the Yankees, Mets, Knicks, Nets, Islanders, Rangers, Giants or Jets in nearby arenas. Other great places to explore and things to do in/near NYC; walk the High Line, sunbathe on beautiful beaches, kayak on the Hudson, play Frisbee in Central Park, view a free rooftop movie, feed the animals at the Bronx zoo and much more!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Here we are, your hosts :)
A picture of our home taken from the park across the street.
A typical accommodation for a workawayer.

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.8)

















































Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 677333146965