Looking for Kendo instructor, Japanese language tutor and violin teacher in Corfu, Greece

Country

Grécia

Favorito 21 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    20/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hey, I'm Spyros and I live in Corfu an island in western Greece. After working for 10 years in Corfu I decided in early 2020 to move to Japan for a couple of years but covid struck!!!

    Currently stuck in Corfu I'm hoping to find easy going people that can teach me the following:

    Kendo, I practiced that for a while when I was at uni and loved it but since I moved to Corfu I haven't done anything as there are no kendokas here, hoping to find someone to teach me the nessecary skills to pass 1st dan.

    Being a fan of Japanese culture I have also studied a bit of Japanese so a native or a non native fluent speaker would be great. Languages are my hobby (half my degree was in the linguistic department), and I enjoy all aspects of language learning.

    Last but not least, I'm looking for someone that could teach me how to play the violin. Bought one , plus a teach yourself guide , but it doesn't seem to work:))

    I've practiced tai chi in the past and I have an interest in reiki, yoga and qigong so I'd like to meet people who can help me with these. The above stands of all forms of fitness training and martial arts so if have a skill to teach I'd be very happy to hear from you.

    In return I offer accommodation, (private room) , share homemade organic meals and also Greek or English language practice (studied at a UK Uni).

    I work as a jeweller/antiques restorer, and I do quite a lot of work with crystals and gemstones so if you have an interest or ability in this field, I could share my knowledge with you.

    I have been a member of Couchsurfing for over a decade.

    Thanks for reading and I wish you all the best with your travels!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will have the opportunity to experience corfiot culture first hand, live in one of the most beautiful greek islands, practice languages. In in addition I'm a keen hiker, so while you're here you'll explore and see the best places that Corfu has to offer.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I work in the mornings, so training sessions will be in the afternoon,l. But everything is flexible, so we can work out a schedule that accommodates us both.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Greek: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Swedish: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Italiano: Iniciante
    Japonês: Iniciante
    Russo: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Languages are my forte, so if you are a keen teacher I'd be very happy to hear from you.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private room in spacious flat at a quiet seaside area of Corfu city, next to a small forest and a beach (pictures attached). The flat rules are very simple: everybody cleans up their own mess, keeping the flat in a clean & quiet state.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Since my request involves teaching & learning, I prefer to host people who are interested in longer stays.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 671539681279