Come and help us and discover the city in Addo, South Africa

Country

África do Sul

Favorito 94 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    20/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a certified organic farm, situated 11km from Addo Elephant National Park. We run a farmstay Bed and Breakfast for guests visiting the Park. We are looking for workawayers to assist mainly with guests while our receptionist is away on maternity leave.
    Our guests come mainly from the EU and particularly from Holland and Germany.
    There will be many opportunities to visit the Addo Park, and we would appreciate any assistance you can give in updating our website and online presence.
    if you are more interested in farming (citrus, livestock, home garden) we can assign you some duties there.
    The village of Addo is small and quiet, but there are a couple of pubs where young people gather. We make a fire most nights where we interact with guests.
    There is a natural swimming pool where you can bathe in clean water free of chlorine.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The South Africans who work here are from a range of cultural backgrounds, and interactions will be many and interesting. If you are at all interested in organic farming we are doing many innovative things, although it must be emphasised most duties will be centered around the B&B. We eat quite simple, nutritious food, and this includes meat, although we tolerate vegans and vegetarians!!! But we would appreciate an interchange of cooking skills. we are superbly situated to offer workawayers opportunities to experience the wonder of South African wildlife.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Welcoming guests, showing them around and generally orienting them about the B&B and Addo area.
    Handling any queries they might have.
    Answering emails, taking bookings, and interacting with booking agents ( not as intimidating as you think!!)
    Taking payments from guests.
    Making bookings for tours for guests.
    Checking all websites where we are listed, and updating photos etc.
    Using your creativity to boost enquiries for the B&B.
    Same applies to cleaning house and guest cottages.

  • Idiomas

    Afrikaans: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a room with 2 single beds, shower, kitchen and toilets. if you come with a friend/partner, this will be ideal. We have another room in the main house for a single person if this is necessary. And a large, beautiful garden where there are many hidden spots.

    As a B&B we prepare breakfast every morning, and breakfast will be prepared for you. We will provide food for the other meals, which you will prepare yourself.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    11km from the Addo Elephant National Park. 65km from Port Elizabeth. 150km from Jeffreys Bay. 50km from a cheetah breeding farm, 12km from a zipline adventure, 3km from a number of restaurants and snake park.
    Local public transport is not good, but there are a few people doing transfers to Port Elizabeth.
    We can assist with transport around Addo.
    We have been running the B&B for 10 years, and are used to having guests and assistants around. We are quite chilled, although the boss lady, my wife, likes things to be completed properly, once started.
    But please be aware that this is Africa, and there are always creepy crawlies around.
    We are looking for workawayers older than 22 years.
    We are dedicated non smokers, and would prefer non smokers to apply, However, if you are a smoker and don't leave your butts and smell all over the place, that is OK.
    We are new to being hosts, and are looking to try the system for a period of 3 months, starting December 2018

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 667943711233