Help with childcare and cleaning in Ladysmith, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 6 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    24/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 3 adults, 1 baby and two dogs, living on a beautiful 33 acres of land on the West Coast. We have fruit trees, a big garden, forest, pond and field. At night you can hear the owls hooting and see a beautiful array of stars. By day the eagles soar over head and the wild herd of elk are likely to pass by. If you like the beauty of nature and being outdoors this is a good place for you.
    We like to play boardgames, dance, be outside, read, craft, and good food.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are in a beautiful rural location on Vancouver Island, full of natural beauty but also have the benefit of being close to town; Ladysmith, Nanaimo and Duncan are all closer than 25min away. Vancouver and Victoria, two lovely Canadian cities, are also close enough to visit for a day trip or weekend trip. The ocean, beach and lots of hiking trails are very near.

    When able (if not restricted by covid) we like to have lots of friends over and host events. We like partner dancing and have hosted many dance events in the past and hope to again in the future. If you have interest in learning partner dancing we have taught that and could teach you. The style specifically that we do is called Blues Fusion. We'd be happy to talk in further depth about it and answer questions.

    You would have your own kitchen and so would have the option to do your own meals but we would also like to share some meals with you as well. My partner is a fabulous cook and loves to make big delicious meals often.
    If you want to learn about gardening, canning, food storage, cooking those are all things we do here.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for help primarily around the house and with child care however when a new greenhouse goes, up or the like, we appreciate all hands on deck.

    Child care for my sweet little babe so that I can have time to get tasks done, have some adult time, do appointments etc. I'm looking for someone who is great with babies and is happy to follow my lead on how I would like them to be interacted with. No screen time, lots of play and music, chances to explore and learn, positive language, gentle redirection and holding of boundaries.
    I am not looking for anyone who is prone to use harsh disciplinary tactics such as spanking, yelling, shame, embarrassment or put downs. I want someone who will treat my child with compassion and dignity at all times. She's a great kid, full of smiles and curiosity and I like to support her in that.

    We'd also appreciate someone who will help us with regular cleaning around the house. A weekly clean as well as some regular maintenance and tidying and perhaps the odd job of helping organise a space/room.

    **We could potentially host a couple if the second person was handy: building stuff, installing fence posts, digging for drainage, wood clearing, chopping, general farm work.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Norwegian: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You would have your very own private space in our RV/trailer which is close by. It's in great shape and has it's own bathroom, kitchen and bedroom with a queen sized bed. There is high speed internet and a desk in the trailer also. You'd have access to the main house and the laundry facilities and hot tub there. Food included. Can give us a grocery list and/or share meals with us.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Anyone who comes here must be LGBTQIA+ friendly and accepting.

    We really appreciate clear direct communication! Tell us what's important to you and we'll do our best to support that. Anyone who comes here we try to make sure things are going well for them and that the space and situation is meeting their needs.

    Experience: We've had two workaways so far and both have worked out great. One was here for 6 months last summer to help us with the garden. We are happy to have him back again for this growing season too! The other one was here for 2 months helping with baby and household chores. We are sad to see her go but she already stayed longer than she was planning.

    Looking for 6 month+ ideally but flexible.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    My partner works from home, in tech, so he has prioritised having fast internet around the farm including at the trailer for workaways. The trailer also has a large desk area as well as a kitchen/eating table so you have two workspace options.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have 33 acres, so there is plenty of space to park a camper, yurt or tent. We've had a number of friends and family visit and park and camp in theirs here.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We have 2 dogs here already so it depends on the pet and it would have to get on well with other dogs and kids. There are lots of eagles here so cats are probably not a good idea.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 654585417453