Creating a new settlement within nature, Castro Marim, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 32 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a small community in Portugal close to the border of Spain in the Algarve. We recently started our project of the reforestation of a beautiful piece of land. It’s a honor to do this because it’s the land of Agostinho‘s Grand-grandparents that was burned 10 years ago by a fire.
    Our goal is to make this land as a living space again.
    So we started in 2020 with a greenhouse to grow plants because we definitely need a lot of them. After some time and a break because our little daughter was born our garden is growing more and more. We have now several gardens, a school of trees, and a seed bank that we look after.
    Another important part of our daily life is the work with canas. It’s an amazing material that is growing in our land. We developed certain techniques how to use the bamboo like material and are able to build almost everything out of it. Agostinho is becoming a master and is very happy to share his knowledge with you.
    Cooking is also an important part of our day and the kitchen is for us a place to meet and enjoy time together.
    We would be happy to invite you to our peaceful oasis in the valley of canas and turn this space together with you into a jungle full of plants, living beings and water ponds. We would like to spend here a fulfilling time with you, exchange ideas and knowledge, create new things and turn this space into a place that is in coexistence with the nature, with the people and culture around us and our ideas of a sustainable and responsible treatment of the environment that we are living in.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    While here we want that you feel part of the space and enjoy yourself most of all. We have both backgrounds and are always thrilled to elaborate activities in groups with the most joy in seeing the unexpected results at the end.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The current tasks you would be helping us with are;
    + Building our communal kitchen/living space - We are using materials from the land
    + Finishing the areas for animals(fences)
    + Planting / creating new beds specially in less fertile soil
    + Help with the recycling of dry material ( with strong importance to prevent wild fires)

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a tipi with a double bed and the large tent with 2 bedrooms(when needed). Each space is located in its own private area. There is a communal kitchen in the middle of the garden, food will be provided while you here, we have mainly a vegan diet but happy to accomodate to any wishes.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In the proximidity there is a lake, hiking routes are to every direction, the beach is located 15min(drive away), Ria formosa is a wonder to visit.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    If you are travelling in your camper there is an area which you can setup.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 652144964829