Work and freedom in beautiful nature living on a small “farm” in Haverö, Sweden

  • Favorito 21 vezes
  • Última atividade: 6 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are two women, Lena (mother) and Yrsa (daughter) living in the heart/middle of Sweden. We need help with building, cooking, gardening, picking berries, forest clearing, mechanical stuff, house sitting... we are interested in a lot of other skills too, so give it a try!
    For further information please have a look under “Help”.

    We live in an old house built in 1918, which I (Lena) am gradually building and renovating, using traditional materials and techniques. As I am poor in money, but rich in freedom, I have to build everything myself and on a low budget. Still, I like good quality.
    Theoretically, I have some knowledge about building, but hopefully you have more and we can do a good job together. You need to have education/experience enough to be able to work independently.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need:
    People with good skills in building/carpenter/joiner/foundation/sheet metal roofer/ventilation...
    Forest clearing, safe while handling an axe or machete.
    Mechanical skills. I have a car, van, tractor, digger and other machines that need to be taken care of every now and then.
    Gardening; both maintenance and creating improvements.
    Cooking and household.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Workawayers often come to us to learn Swedish or develop their English. Yrsa speaks English more often than Swedish, but we are both interested in developing our English skills more. In addition to that, it is always interesting to compare different languages and cultures.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We eat together, or some meals separately if you prefer.
    You will live in a workers caravan with a bedroom with 2 beds, a small kitchen and shower. We are all using the workers caravan for washing up and showers, so you must get used to some mess and sharing. In case we have more people staying we also have a van with double bed. And lots of out door space if you prefer to live in your own van or tent.
    The living is simple and the toilets are like in the olden days. We offer bed linen, towels and food.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Here you can experience a different way of living. The nearest village with some service is 42 km away from our place. We have about 150 km to the towns/cities Sundsvall and Östersund. And still… a lot of interesting things happen during the summertime. The winter is much slower, so then you really need to like the cold, snow, isolation and your own company.

    In your spare time feel free to walk your own paths and if you are used to canoeing you can borrow ours. If not, we will happily teach you how to do it.
    You are very welcome to stay around with us too. We are interested in a lot of things but also curious about other people’s interests. So what we usually do is… having picnics, taking photos, go canoeing, visit local exhibitions and events… or just wander around in the woods. Yrsa also likes drawing, singing and other kinds of art.

    We love to have people living and working here, but we also like to travel every now and then. Depending on what opportunities turns up, sometimes we have been lucky enough to leave our home in the hands of caring workawayers. Of course we don’t plan anything without your knowledge and interest. No surprises :)

    Hope you will join us for a while :)

    Because of our chronic health issues we try to stay as safe from covid as possible. Therefore, people coming to our place must be vaccinated and tested on arrival, as well as keeping good distance to people outside our place while staying here.

    To stay here you also must have your own health/accident insurance in place, which also has to cover unpaid work.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have wired internet throughout the house and it is possible to sit here and work. In the summertime when the weather permits, you can pull out the cable and sit outside... if you prefer. However, there is no Wi-Fi yet.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have lots of space for your own mini-house on wheels.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours x 5days a week, or more hours/day and less working days. As you or we or the weather please! Your schedule is up to you. If you work more some days, there will also become more days off in total. We are flexible and hope our visitors will be too

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 649668696572

Comentário (7)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)












Join our family and help with babysitting and tasks on the farm near Bergsjö, Sweden
Come and help with the garden and make a place for animals while enjoying a vegetarian lifestyle in Lönsboda, Sweden