Help us with some gardening projects in Shropshire, UK

Country

Reino Unido

Favorito 683 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    81.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 14 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our property is situated in the Shropshire hills in an area of outstanding natural beauty and a site of special scientific interest. Just minutes away from historic Ludlow with its medieval castle we have panoramic views over six counties. We welcome couples.

    Our country home has the benefit of 45 acres of private woodland, gardens and grounds and is home to an abundance of wildlife, rare plants and flowers. We also have hot tubs. The area is very scenic and breathtakingly beautiful. We run a holiday lettings business. Workaways are only asked to participate in tasks relating to our personal property and grounds. Tasks relating to our holiday lettings business are carried out by employees.

    We are a family myself (Penny) my daughter Fern, my Mother Janet and our dog Darcy (a chocolate Labrador & our Cockapoo Teddy). My daughter Fern lives close by. We are experienced Hosts and have hosted people from around the world. Penny is an Interior Designer and welcomes input from creative people. We also have Dominik who came to us from Poland as a workawayer but then decided to stay and is now employed. He is currently learning Spanish.

    We offer our workaways a double bedroom on the second floor of the house (for couples or single people). The room is well furnished with a comfortable double size bed. There is a desk. There are windows on view on 2 elevations to our amazing gardens. There is a small bathroom next to this room. You will have the use of a shower room on the ground floor and full use of a large sitting room with a widescreen smart TV. There is wifi in the room. We have large gardens with sofas and tables and chairs for alfresco dining. We also have a ground floor bedroom suitable for a single person. This room has a single bed with a corner sofa, coffee table and its own TV.


    We welcome people who want to spend time outdoors helping in the gardens and grounds. We can teach you to ride a lawn tractor, compact tractor and a quad bike and use brush cutters etc. No experience is necessary, we are good teachers. My Mother has a lot of gardening knowledge to pass on. Workaways are encouraged to share their culture and food during shared meals. We can also teach carpentry & DIY skills if you want to help with maintenance around the house. We are regularly building new garden structures and maintaining old ones. Its a lot of fun and very satisfying for those who wish to be involved. Workaways would also help look after our dogs Darcey (chocolate Labrador) & Teddy our cockapoo. We also have horses. Annie a thoroughbred mare and Stuart Little who is a Shetland Pony companion. We have large areas of natural woodland that require constant management and are home to some incredible wildlife.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    New skills - we are happy to teach gardening, carpentry, DIY. Shared meals and cooking. Workaway's have access to all of our outside space which includes many outside seating and dining area's overlooking breathtaking views. You will be given privacy but also have the benefit of being welcomed into an English family.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Our grounds include gardens, woodland and forest areas. We would appreciate help with gardening and forestry projects. We live in a forest it is important that Workawayers bring water proof boots and coats with them.


    There is often painting and decorating to be done as well as some general maintenance in and around our home and garden.

    We have a lovely friendly dogs for walking We also like people happy to share housekeeping and cleaning tasks in the home.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    One Comfortable double room in a country house with bathroom facilities. Double bedroom well furnished with a double size bed and a single bed. Large living room with a SMART widescreen TV and WIFI. Large gardens with outside sofas and dining areas wit barbeque.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Local bus service available within walking distance and train station in the nearest local town. There are a number of things to do around the area from cycling to kayaking, to visiting museums, to looking around castles and country manor houses. Host can provide transport.

    The West Midlands Safari Park in Kidderminster is always a good place to visit and is not far away from one of the best shopping centers in the UK, Birmingham Bullring.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We often host teachers and those with digital online businesses. We have 2 wifi connections. One of these is quite slow, the other is up to 40MPS

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.9)






































Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 645982942468