Come enjoy riding, photography, camaraderie and delight in the environment near Meadow Lake, SK, Canada

  • Canadá
  • Favorito 1014 vezes
  • Última atividade: 2 dez. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês



  • Descrição


    I need some volunteers, who enjoy animals and being out in nature, to accompany me as I go about my ranch. There are many different animals and each has it's own special charm and many are very affectionate. The horses are friendly, the dogs are very social and the cats are cuddly. Paradise for those who love to engage with lots of animals.

    I anticipate a great year when I can share my love of horses and all the other animals that live on the ranch! I encourage all prospective visitors to contact me early to arrange a visit, at a time that is mutually convenient. I want everyone to enjoy the time spent in nature, learning, caring for the animals and seeing & experiencing a great many new things. I benefit when you are happy and engaged with the new opportunities that our ranch presents.

    I have some travel information that I can share with workawayers who wish to join us here in the Boreal Forest of Saskatchewan.

    By managing natural resources in an environmentally sustainable manner, my family and I provide for the needs of our family so that we have an opportunity to help others in the larger community.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I hope that we can offer our visitors some unique experiences and opportunities to learn about Western Canadian culture and hospitality. I try to make sure that our volunteers get to do fun things nearly every day (something they enjoy--like riding, hiking, sky watching, photography), frequently while we are doing our everyday errands. I am also glad to help with English as a second language and have frequently organized a white board filled with words to learn.

  • Ajuda


    Those who volunteer with me, can help with many of the animal chores as well as around the house. Volunteers may help with the animals in the yard, and if they like berry picking, painting, building and repairing fences and buildings, cooking, baking, house cleaning and yard maintenance they will find much to do. I have experience with several European students doing internships to increase their English fluency and vocabulary. I do require a certain level of English competency from helpers for their own safety. If you are learning about animals AND the English language at the same time, you can misunderstand our warning about an animal and find yourself in grave danger.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação


    I have accommodation for volunteers in the house year round, and in the bunkhouse (bedrooms in another dwelling) from April-October. I have 3 cats and, in the winter, a couple of collie dogs in the house. Animals are not usually allowed in the bunkhouse. Wireless internet in the house and yard.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Please contact me for our website details!
    Until 2018 our volunteers/helpers received a thank you card when they departed the ranch and if they were interested in finding employment I would agree to supplying a reference letter. When it came to my attention that Workaway was providing a very complete reference letter for Workawayers, with feedback from the different hosts, I immediately began providing a reference in this manner. Hence the sudden appearance of feedback for Workawayers in 2018 ;>)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have had some visitors who did on-line work and they had no difficulty with our internet connection.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I understand that workawayers like to have their own wheels, and sleeping in their own accommodation is just fine with me. I will provide meals, washing facilities, shower facilities and wI-fi.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Dogs that come here must be tied or under supervision at all times. Once we can be absolutely sure they will not disturb the resident animals they may be allowed to roam more freely.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Varies according to the season

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 6427629124b9

Comentário (23)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.9)

Help at our family home and explore the nature and culture in British Columbia, Canada
Share your skills with my adventure property while living off grid in a Canadian Forest, Baysville