Come and help to pack up and sort out our old home in the beautiful Peak District, UK

Country

Reino Unido

Favorito 84 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/06/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Myself, my partner and our two children live in a beautiful village in the Peak District. We are moving to a bigger home in early March and really need some help with cleaning and packing up our current home. People who can cook are also very welcome!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are an open and friendly family and we mostly homeschool in a child-led way which visitors might find interesting. My son just wants to play football and do lots of physical stuff, while my daughter is learning Spanish and ukulele. We spend as much time as possible outdoors - either in the woods or walking, scrambling and exploring the Peak District. I like cooking and planning food and I stick mainly to plant-based cooking; it would be nice to share cooking and meals with someone new. We share gardens with 5 other houses, so you may get to know all the neighbours if you were here! I play piano, a bit of guitar (badly) and speak French and Spanish and love languages, both teaching and learning. I also have a TEFL qualification so I'm a good person to be with if you're trying to learn English. My partner James loves comics and super-heroes and films. He writes as a hobby although he would love to turn it into a career.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We mostly just need general help running the household and helping to clean every inch of our house before we move!

    We would also expect workawayers to share general cleaning and tidying. I am always happy if you have any advice about organising the home or changing our schedule to accommodate something you would like to do.

    We are open to anyone who is practical around the house and is comfortable being with a family.

    There is a gorgeous world of hiking, bouldering and climbing out here. We are not big into those things but we go for walks a few times a week and the kids go climbing and bouldering regularly. Sporty and outdoorsy people are more than welcome as we need a kick up the arse to be more active sometimes.

    Someone to do yoga or pilates with in our free time would be great for me. We play lots of board games and try to read stories to each other in the evenings. Of course there is the daily discussion of what to watch on the TV too. My partner loves films and writing stories.

    Can't wait to meet you...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I enjoy practising my Spanish and French. Our daughter is learning Spanish also and we as a family would welcome any language exchange, of any language, as part of this experience!

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You would have your own bedroom with a double bed, a cupboard, a chair and a desk. The bathroom is next door and is shared. You will be welcome to eat all meals with us but I would prefer you to buy your own snacks and extras. We have wifi so you could watch films etc in your room if you have a laptop but there is no TV in the room. We have a big TV with PlayStation and dvd player downstairs and of course you can use those things (as long as convenient for us all).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Beautiful walks, climbing and bike rides. Nice cafes, pubs and restaurants in the village. Train station nearby with trains towards Sheffield and Manchester, buses from here to other peak villages and to Sheffield. Heated outdoor pool next door.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have wifi, you would be able to work at a desk in your room, or at the kitchen table

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 638757683196