Education for horse well-being and help with twelve lovely rescued dogs on the Galapagos Islands, Ecuador

Country

Equador

Favorito 930 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 11 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My name is Claudia Moreno. Since 2003 am a resident on the Galapagos Islands. Originally I am from Munich, Germany.

    Together with a group of horse lovers and our volunteers we are working on our project to help the Horses on the Islands. Horses were introduced by man a long time ago as working animals and now are left abandoned and mistreated by many people of the Galapagos.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Through volunteering in the highlands of Santa Cruz, you will experience the true culture of the Galapagos Islands. Giant tortoises roam about in your backyard, guava trees surround the property, and of course you will experience other wildlife and all the beauty the Galapagos has to offer :)

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The special skills we are currently looking for include the following:
    - Horse experience including hoof cleaning. Anyone who has studied the methods of Parelli, Jackie Decker, Elsa Sinclair etc. will be particularly welcome
    - Filmmakers to help make or edit a video of our project and promotional material
    - Web developer with SEO skills
    - Digital Marketing specialist
    - Grant Application specialist
    - Fundraisers
    - IT expert
    - Pro-bono American lawyer ( final year students welcome)
    - Dog trainer (we also have 12 rescued dogs!)
    - Some Spanish skills will be helpful

    In addition, I am looking for volunteers who would like to help working with the horses. In particular, I am in need of someone skilled in natural horsemanship who has previous experience
    of working with horses. Experience of working with horses is welcome but not necessary if you have any of the skills listed above. We need all the skilled help we can get and will greatly appreciate your contribution to the sustainability of our charity. We do not ride our horses, we care for their welfare.

    We have WIFI in the volunteers' room but bear in mind that, as with the whole island, it can be intermittent in case of stormy weather.

    Two week minimum stay, but we prefer longer stays.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have a large room available for volunteers, a kitchen, and a bathrooms, located directly by the horses! :) Rooms are shared and for now I am unfortunately not able to provide food.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The highlands are 30 min. by car or bus to the harbour and the center of Puerto Ayora, which is a nice town. Buses to town pass at the end of our road every 40 minutes. Trips to Puerto Ayora cost 1 US dollar. In town, you will find bars, restaurants, shops and travel agencies. Also beautiful beaches and visitors sights. In Galapagos you can enjoy marine life by snorkeling or diving or you can go mountain Biking or explore the highlands and observe the unique Giant Tortoises. Galapagos wildlife is unique in the world, and as an animal lover you will find plenty of things to do.
    I am a non Smoking Person who likes to live in peace, surrounded by our lovely animals.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week maximum

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)
























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 636786915645