Come and enjoy the countryside in Punta del Este, Uruguay

Country

Uruguai

Favorito 39 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/07/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Soon will be family of four (mom, dad, 3-years-old son, new born baby) that live in the countryside of Punta del Este, 7 km away from the nearest beach. In 2016 we moved from Montevideo city in order to have a life more quiet, relax and start a sustainable project in a 12 hectares land. We are ready for you to make this real! We have a big garden with food and little fruit trees. We are going to instal solar power in the house and a cleaning salt system for the swimming pool. As family, we enjoy simple life with nature making activities with our son like gardening, cooking, yoga, music, art. Also, we live a very social life, always with friends and family. We like to know people from different cultures that also respect nature and people. We love traveling and take trips, so sometimes we're not at home :)

    Pronto seremos una familia de cuatro integrantes (mamá, papá, hijo de 2 años, bebé recién nacido) que vive en una zona rural de Punta del Este, a 7km de la playa más cercana. En el 2016 nos mudamos de la capital Montevideana en busca de un estilo de vida más relajado, tranquilo y con la idea de iniciar un proyecto sustentable en 12 hectáreas de tierra. Te necesitamos para que esto se vuelva realidad! Tenemos una gran jardín con huerta y pequeños árboles frutales. Queremos instalar paneles solares para la casa y un sistema de sal para limpiar la piscina. Vivimos de manera simple y en contacto con la naturaleza, disfrutando con nuestro hijo de actividades como la jardinería, la yoga, de cocinar, la música, el arte, etc. Además nos gusta siempre estar entre amigos y familia. Nos gusta compartir con personas de diferentes culturas y que también respeten la naturaleza y a las personas. Nos encanta viajar y pasear así que a veces no estamos en casa.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We love to share our daily family life with travelers. We spent time together making music (dijeridoo, guitar, drums), cooking, making gardening and doing kids activities. You will definitely learn about differents plants, trees and gardening. In summer we enjoy the swimming pool baths, we go to the beach or friend’s house. In winter mom Romina teaches in a public school (you can meet a lesson class in Uruguay if you like) and baby goes to kindergarten in the morning, so we can enjoy together in the evenings. We love to teach Spanish or to practice English, Italian or Portuguese.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help may variates according to the season of the year and demand. We need help with gardening and general maintenance. Main tasks in the garden are: mowing the grass, removing weeds, tidying up plants, watering, pruning, digging holes for new trees, planting, sorting and mixing dirt, seeds. We've got variety of food in the garden like onions, lettuce, tomatoes, potato, watermelon, leaks, presley, garlic, strawberries... Activities of general maintenance are painting, sanding wood, fixing things, sorting building materials. the main house is big there is always maintenance or things to be fixed. If there are rainy days probably there will be no job to do. We also appreciate help with cooking and child care: prepared at least one meal a day, or some natural snack or food to stole and freeze, play with kids.

    We're looking for middle-skilled travellers (in gardening and general maintenance), but any help is well-received.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a private room with a double and single bed. This room has a private bathroom including hot water. Sometimes this room is taken for family and friends so we offer another private room with to single beds. Both rooms are inside of the main house. If you want more privacy we have a camping area, but we still don’t have a tent to provided you. In this case, you can use a house-inside toilette. We can share some meals together in family, but sometimes we provided you with food for you to cook in the principal kitchen of the house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Punta del Este is the biggest and most beautiful beach cost in Uruguay. In summer is full of people and in winter is very quiet. It has white sandy beaches with wavy sea. In your free time you can go to the beach or go for a walk on natural reserves such a Lussich or in main street of Punta del Este. You can rent a surfboard, kayak or kite in some beaches in Uruguay. Nearest beach is 7km from our place. We can take you to the bus stop or provide you with a basic bicycle.

    IMPORTANT: If you don't want to walk 2,5km to the bus stop, you depend from our times to take you to the bus stop. During weekends we can take you to other beach neighbors in Rocha of to Sierras de Rocha (countryside).

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    You can work in your online work during your spare time. We've got WIFI connection and a big table to sit and be comfortable. Internet connection is not so fast but you can host a Zoom/Google/Whatsapp meeting without any problem.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a very big garden to park your campervan, under trees or the sun (depending season of the year). You need just a large wire to connect electricity to your motorhome.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 636232327441