Off Grid Homestead Farm in Devine, BC, Canada

  • Favorito 434 vezes
  • Última atividade: 12 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am the type of farmer who loves all animals and treat all sentient beings with respect and deep care. Farming is a huge community and social responsibility that we feel proud to take very seriously. As stewards of this precious land that supports us back with clean air and pristine water, the majestic mountains and bluest of blue skies inspires of every day.

    There is a small farm stand, with very productive laying hens and a herd of Angus cows. We make natural probiotic facial toner, healing salves & tinctures, lip balms with our own beeswax and kombucha products including Coffee Kombucha (It's really good, really)! There are many hikes and lakes with beaches for hiking, swimming & fishing around us nearby plus our creeks and streams on our own property.

    Accommodations are extremely rustic (large tents with Queen mattresses) off-grid and we're developing our Homestead in an eco-conscious way. These infrastructure projects are imminent and assisting in these grounds and farm development can be part of your position.

    Work available;
    Pasture development assistance including fence building. Shape new garden beds for planting and plant plants. Harvest and process the season’s crops. Feed/water livestock plus help with pasture preparations and movement of livestock (cows & chickens). Stock farm stand by creating beautiful display and assist in product development. Regenerative farm operations may include creation of chicken feed. Assist in building infrastructure including an artist retreat studio and new barn plus farm worker comfort development (outdoor shower).

    Ingenuity is key. We're off grid without power grid or cell service (however there is the internet available at the log cabin across the field). .

    If you're interested/available/suitable for longer term, there may be other (warmer) housing options available as the temperature changes.

    Pemberton is the closest town. We can pick you up from Pemberton if need be. There is a regular bus from Vancouver to Whistler 25 minute drive from Pemberton and then from Whistler to Pemberton is the Pemberton Commuter 99 public transit system - it just depends on the timing and all that. We'll accommodate your needs to the best of our ability if you're up for the job and the adventure.

    If you're allergic to pollen, bees, wasps, fur, dander, dust, or hay - or can't live a day without the internet, this place is not for you.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    This is an off grid unique and gorgeous area. The mountain views are 360 degrees and in a valley that has been described as more beautiful than Whistler.

  • Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Este anfitrião oferece acomodação e remuneração.

    O anfitrião indicou que vai pagar um valor equivalente ao menos ao salário mínimo do país por hora trabalhada e a acomodação também vai ser fornecida. Está buscando ajuda com um estabelecimento ou atividade comercial. Entre em contato com o anfitrião pelo sistema de mensagens para obter mais informações sobre o pagamento oferecido. Qualquer acordo deve ser combinado com antecedência com o anfitrião.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Feeding of over 60 some chickens, meal worms and a small herd of friendly sweet cows, manage the compost pile and gardening of vegetables and sunflowers is mainly what goes on in a day here. There are new pastures in development and a hay field as well. There will also be somewhat of a farm stand with healing salves, lip balms, healing teas, kombucha drink, cleaner and probiotic facial toner, iced tea and some veggies for sale etc... to manage. The great thing about having many projects is that you can choose what you would like to work on from so many choices. We're literally barn raising here (plus greenhouse raising, plus hay pole barn raising, plus, plus ;)

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante
    Italiano: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a glamping dome tent with a Queen Sized mattress. It is next to the outhouse (with epic views). If you prefer to see the stars at night, camping is also easy/convenient and there are many cozy spots to choose from. We have some veggies and will have eggs in production by Sept and you're welcome to all you can eat or that. As mentioned, this is off-grid and out of cell service. We have wi-fi at home and it can be used anytime necessary and works for wi fi calling from your cell phone.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    This homestead farm is next to Birkenhead Provincial Park. It has a gorgeous beach and is known for great fishing. There are many hikes in the area and two ponds and two streams on our property that borders crown land at the back mountain ridge. You're welcome to use our mountain bike, any of our water floaties/mattress and we might have a little rowboat by then as well.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Satellite WiFi works great. We're off-grid but if you can find a way to work online with these limitations that is super fine (WiFi calling works great - just needs to be set up while in cell service).

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    This is a wonderful space for campervans. You have your choice of available spots you could call home. There's a fire pit for fun/cooking, hammocks to hang where you like, a clear running creek nearby, an outhouse and there will be an outdoor shower fairly soon.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    it depends how they are with cows and pigs and chickens

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 6-8 hours a day, 5-6 days a week (your choice up to 37.5hrs/week)

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 635564856158

Comentário (1)


Fotos

Comentário



Help our family tame a neglected piece of land in Kakabeka Falls, ON, Canada
Maintenance help and company on days out in Balfour, BC, Canada