atualizado  

Help with daily life in Brooklyn, NYC, USA

  • EUA
  • Favorito 118 vezes
  • Última atividade: 08/02/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Availability: Looking for someone for the last two weeks or February first 2 weeks of march, April to September I will be Out of the city

    No hard time commitment during the week as we can work this out, the pace super laid back. It would be like 'Visiting my sister and niece in NYC". A sister that you love very much :)

    I am a let's play it by ear type of person, very flexible, so I don't follow strict schedules or routines.

    Essentially it is for helping me do the chores around the house: such as: dishwashing, cook, clean and organize as it is hard for me to do daily tasks with a toddler trying to make everything dirty and disorganize at the same time, after a long day of work for me

    Due to the high volume of request and previous experiences, I would like to be more explicit here and set up the right expectations from the start:

    Regular/Daily tasks:
    - Dishwashing (we all help doing them, but it is a main task)
    - Helping us organizing/cleaning the common areas after toddler has played or we have all eaten. (again, we all help doing them, but it is a main task)

    It is a small space, so it doesn't take that much time.

    Once a week tasks:
    Please write "Peppermint" in your subject so I know you read this. Thank you
    On Friday and/or Sunday I do deep cleaning, this is around 4-5 hours, we will do it together, you only need to help for 4 hours. I use essential oils and peppermint or eucalyptus are my go to oils to clean, if you dislike this smells our home is not for you.

    Helping us with grocery shopping, dropping off or making the laundry, only normal chores around the house, etc.


    For the shared meals:
    We eat everything, I am not sure if you need to prepare your own meals (because of any restriction/preference you may have, how will that work on our schedule as it is very tight)

    We do not have a couch or living room area, everything is a play area, shoes stay at the front.

    You will definitely spend time with Aisha but it will always be with me or her caregiver around to take care of her.

    Languages spoken:

    Johanna: English, Spanish, basic German and Turkish

    Aisha: Understands Spanish, English, German. not yet in the speaking phase that anyone could understand.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    NYC is a very expensive city for accommodation and daily dinning I think the financial benefit will be the best. Having a home to get to after exploring one of the greatest cities in the world. I am super busy with work and a toddler, maybe not so much hang out with me, but hopefully there is always another workawayer that you can explore he city with if you prefer company.

    You could learn montessori and some Spanish.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need help around the house and company while doing errands, it is very complicated to do things while looking out after a toddler in nyc.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The room has one Japanese mattress on the floor and a twin bed. Two people in one room, it will be shared with other workawayer.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I just need an extra hand as I am a single mom that works fulltime.

    Sunset park is a beautiful park that you can see from midtown to the statue of liberty.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    you could work because the internet is reliable, although there is no assigned work space or desk.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    trained dog that likes babies and will not destroy anything is okay.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 626579959369

Fotos

Comentário

A place to come and enjoy ranch life, campfires, learning and good times in Leona Valley, USA
Prairies, lakes and plains in SE Colorado, USA