Off grid permaculture project in West Cork, Munster, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 63 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Im looking for a hand or two with devloping my small off grid project, Im a 31yr old male based in very scenic West Cork in Ireland ,on a half acre of land.. 16km from the town of Bantry,, and just 2 hours from Cork City, its the most scenic stunning part of Ireland , My land is 6km from the nearest bus route..
    My project is turning waterloged bog land into fertile rich woodland and gardens , by planting trees and vegetable patches and making ponds,drains etc.., the nearest shop is 6km away, my location is in the mountains a few miles from the coast, its a very special ancient place and i can only accept people who are enthusiastic and want to learn and have a love for the land and nature..i am off grid , and use the power of the sun and collect water that falls from the sky, i dont drive so cycling walking and hitching is the way to find me
    This is a good place for people who like it rustic and close to nature
    I am still learning as i go ,so i want to learn from others too
    Helping hours would be a few hours a day for 4 or 5 days , and that will be for no pay , but will include 3 meals a day and snacks, alcohol and accomadation.. no stays longer than 1 or 2 weeeks.
    help is always appreciated towards making it a sustainable fertile haven :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    benificial knowledge that can be gained will include ,learning about ,plants , trees, herbs, vegetable growing, foraging,alcohol making,local history,land management, solar power set ups, water harvesting, composting, building with recycled materials, bushcraft

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    im looking for people who are not scared of a few hours of help, i can teach various land skills, help will include,pruning hedgerows,digging small drains,weeding,planting,painting,help with making alcohol,,gathering herbs flowers from the wild, looking after pets,chickens,building projects,cleaning,helping fellow neighbours on simalar projects etc.
    we dont like to work TOO hard out here ;)

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    accommodation for guests is a 16ft caravan, with double bed, kitchen, running water, shower room.. very comfortable, other guest accommodation is a 8ft x 8ft hazel framed insulated bender/tent,,with double bed and lovley garden/pond views,,,other on site accommodation for social includes my old house which is 35ft x 20ft cabin/caravan/greenhouse and built out of recycled materials, also very very comfortable :) that is also the social zone,, but contains 3/4 beds.. accomodation choice can be selected on arrival

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    no transport here so if your up for a walk and hitch thats perfect,, many local ancient sites nearby,scenic mountain walks, rivers, wild atlantic coast, time off work can be spent hanging out with myself and my friends,going to some partys/gigs(depending on time of year) or going for walks or just chilling doing your own thing. fussy eaters could be a problem, i dont eat meat so unfortunatley i wont be making meat meals, and people with alergies to foods,cats dogs,chickens,or high pollen count in the spring and summer may not find it easy out here.. im looking for fun people, easy going but enthusiastic :)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 623719763345