Gardening and DIY help in the Appalachian Mountains North Carolina, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 554 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    09/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are located in a remote forest in the Appalachian Mountain region of North Carolina. We're a married couple who adores Nature, animals, and offering experiential learning opportunities for others. We have 13 happy chickens, a 10 year-old lab mix, 4 Koi in our pond and six cats.

    Our cabin is surrounded by 22 acres of forested land with four creeks (some livable space and some protected for wildlife). The work we need help with will be gardening, some help with our animal care, and some home improvement projects such as remodeling our front deck.

    If you're interested, we'd love to chat with you on the phone to offer more details and make sure we're all a good fit for each other.

    Because we are in a forest, our space is 100% Smoke and Drug Free. We do not allow pets to come so that we can avoid stress in our animals.

    We look forward to hearing from you with any questions you may have for us!

    Warmly,

    Amber & Sean

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    On your two days off a week, if you would like and when we don't have obligations, we would be happy for you to join us (or we can give you suggestions, if you prefer) on a hike through our favorite spots - Grayson Highland State Park where wild ponies roam - and along the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway. You can join us on one of the oldest rivers in the US (oddly called The New River) to take a picnic and tube or kayak down the river.
    Our closest town, West Jefferson, is only a ten-minute drive and has shops, restaurants/pubs, and a lounge movie theater. Boone, about a 25-minute drive, is a fun college town with a great yoga studio called Neighborhood Yoga; while Blowing Rock, about a 40-minute drive, is a quaint village for shopping, eating and great hiking spots. You might also enjoy our local Farmer's Markets each Saturday, both in West Jefferson and in Boone.
    There is ziplining close by, if you would like to see the mountains from a bird's eye view.
    We are happy to guide you on a beautiful journey to experience the way of living in the High Country of North Carolina!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    *Gardening - creating some raised beds, planting, weeding
    *Animal Care - Socializing feline friends, cleaning litter boxes
    *Home Improvements - assisting us in re-creating our front porch

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Bedroom and private bathroom in the downstairs area of the cabin.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is a shuttle from the airport into Boone called Hickory Hop. We can pick you up at their drop off location (Enterprise) in Boone. There is also a Greyhound service that will drop you off in Boone where we can pick you up. If you have your own car or a rental, great, we'll give you directions as we talk more.

    We provide internet/wifi service.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We welcome those who are travelling via camper. We can talk about the size of your camper and where it could be parked.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours per day 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)













Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 617457516344