Help needed at my little piece of paradise in sunny Tasman (Nelson), New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 188 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/01/2021

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hey, I'm Sian!
    (Waiting for name on the profile to change as this profile was joint with my ex who no longer lives here!)

    I share my awesome home with a happy, friendly dog Roxy and a cuddly cat Roger. Before settling in the Nelson area I was a helper on helpx (similar to workaway!) whilst travelling this wonderful country! I love returning the experience :-)

    The house is in an awesome location and has a large garden - 1.5 acres of established mostly native greenery - that I would love your help with!! Your accommodation is alongside the house and has awesome views over Tasman bay....

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The property is in an incredible location with brilliant views over Tasman bay (across to Nelson) and over the Kahurangi national park ranges in the opposite direction. There are some nice walks around but a car is ideal for really exploring.

    I live a busy life of work, socialising and fitness so you will have your own space here, I don't have endless time to chat (although happy to share a few beers and give suggestions on local tips and must see/do things!!) which is why it's better if there are 2 people or 1 independent person.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Playing to people's strengths is really important to me so communication around this is great....

    Tasks would mostly involve gardening, including using some bigger garden tools such as weedwhacker (strimmer), hedge trimmer and lawn mower. Other help needed includes some cleaning such as windows, organising the garage etc. and also some light building/maintenance type work such as sanding, painting etc.

    I ask that each person helps for 2 hours a day (or 3 if you would like breakfast provided) but I'm really flexible around those work hours. For example if you want to do more one day then go and explore the next day that's totally cool :-)

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The accommodation is a self contained area with double bed, kitchen area (with sink, fridge, convection oven, hob, cooking utensils), your own toilet and shower, unlimited wifi and laundry. Food is not included though things like oil, herbs etc are here.

    There is a private and peaceful sun deck which has a European style sauna and a spa pool- the perfect spot to relax and unwind after a day exploring the region (airbnb guests have priority over this but you are welcome to use when free!). You can obviously also enjoy the established gardens and fruit trees too.

    I live next door and share the laundry area.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The Nelson/Tasman region has the most sunshine hours for the whole country :-)
    Nelson itself is around 30 minutes drive away, and 30 minutes in the other direction is stunning Kaiteriteri and the Abel Tasman national park.
    There are loads of vineyards/wineries in a 10km radius.
    Beautiful villages of Mapua and Upper Moutere are 5-10 minutes away.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    2 or 3 hours a day- flexible

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 598184715832