1 / 5

Join our family farm and enjoy Antioquia, Colombia

  • Colômbia
  • Favorito 353 vezes
  • Última atividade: 20 mar. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana



  • Descrição


    We are a Family of 5, mom and dad with 2 girls and one teenage boy ... We live at a farm and We starting a vegetarian and spiritual Community project at Jardin, Antioquia and we want to keep it open for other travelers for a cultural exchange and helping hands.

    We are vegetarians Ovo-Lacto (eggs and milk products are ok).

    We have some farm animals like chickens, goats, geese, ducks, 2 sheep, 2 horses, a cow. We are also have a rescue Dog (We used to have a Dog shelter) and a cat.

    Now we have a big banana plantation that needs to be taking care and harvests... also avocate trees.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We had before a Permaculture garden so you can learn how to start from cero the compost, vermicultrure and organic agriculture.

    We do a project at a time and you let Us know what you interested so everyone enjoys.

    We are Muslims that practice prayers usually on time and We do the fasting in Ramadan, but you can cook the meals on that time.

    You can learn the processes of making Cocoa, cheese, Kombucha, Kefir, HydroHoney (probiotics), Vinegar and Sacha Inchi (Inca peanut).

    ...Just let Us know what you interested in learning, visiting or doing...

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    The most important thing is that you do whatever you enjoy, but you have to be totally responsible for what you choose doing.

    We need help on the cultivation/harvesting of banana and avocado processes ... also planting some veggies and fruit trees.

    Taking care of 3 Goats, 2 sheep,
    10+ Hens, 6 Ducks, 1 Cat, 3 geese,1 rabbit, 2 horses, 1 cow and 10 Dogs.

    We planing to make a Biodigestor instead of the septic tank, will be great if you know how to do it.

    We would like to grow Espirulina.

    We need to make an area for the ducks, a small pound and a small housing.

    We planing to build:
    ▪Beehives and Bats houses.
    ▪Dehydrator to eliminate fruit waist.
    ▪Warkas to protect natural water reservoirs.
    ▪compost and Vermiculure boxes to add earthworms.

    If you have knowledge about any of this things will be really nice to help us plan and build.

    Showering each day is mandatory, is ok to take a shower at night before going to bed. We have a washer machine that you can use, we really need to be clear on personal higene and smells. Is required that you and your cloths smell good, so please use soap.

    We are actually easy-going and will do our best to be good hosts but We have some house rules:
    NO vulgarity, NO smoking, NO alcohol, NO drugs, NO indigenous "Medicine" (hallucinogenic),
    NO nudity, NO Animal Meat products. This is a family home with children, far from partyhouse or a place to get drunk or high, this needs to be fully understand and respected...

    Flexible works best for all...
    Some of our helpers have worked for some full days doing more things so they could take extra days off like for a 2 or 3 day trip.

    Love, compassion and patient for animals and children is required.

    If happens that you break something please be responsible and let Us know, most of the tools are not Ours so we have an inventory that we need to response. If you lost or broke something eventually we will found out, asking arround until we know who did it.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação


    You will have a room in the house maybe shared with other volunteer... or if you like you could have a tent.
    Families are welcome but should help with some food or cook your own..

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You can do horse back riding, bird watching and hiking.
    The town is is 20 minutes by car ot moto a bit less... or 1 hour walking. There are 2 daily trips from the farm to town on a shared jeep (6 am and 4:30 pm).
    We are about 3.5 hours from Medellin.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Internet works ok, but isn't fast. Volunteer hours are expected.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Depends on the pet,.. and the behavior.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 595236125972

Comentário (9)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Come join our school community for two weeks and help teaching kids English language in Gachancipá, near to Bogotá D.C., Colombia.
We are looking for a couple that are interested in helping us design a web page or photographers and enjoy horses and wildlife in Filandia, Colombia