1 / 5
atualizado  

Bay of Islands Lifestyle Property , New Zealand

  • Nova Zelândia
  • Favorito 647 vezes
  • Última atividade: 03/02/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi Travelers
    We are 4km from the historical township of Kerikeri.
    I am a retired Naturopath and Osteopath and well traveled myself.
    I volunteered in 2 projects in Africa .. It was amazing.
    Joe is American, now a Kiwi. He has recently retired after 25yrs as a State Trooper... He is a regular genius. Not your regular Bloke. Loves hiking, wine making, bee keeping, flying and guitar.
    We both love the out doors, beaches & diving, gardening, outdoors, art, refurbishing, music.
    We live the dream on a beatiful farmlet in the Bay of Islands. We are currently in transition from 1 property to the next that is just 100m away so things are a little unusual.
    You have a double room in the new house
    There is a fabulous huge swimming pool.
    You may borrow a car
    (petrol your responsibility) and we supply ingredients for basic kiwi breakfast & lunch. The rest is up to you.

    You might like to check out my 100% rating for my Manly Beach and Kerikeri hosting over the last 13years.
    We look forward to your help. Tasks are varied and currently we need assistance with creative projects and in refurbishing, cleaning, farm maintenance, building a chicken run, packing up house, gardening, building, art projects, computor help, organising me.....etc
    We have chickens, and Kat.
    We grow food and eat healthy and practice a sustainable lifestyle.

    We can help you avoid the pitfalls of negotiating your way around a new country.
    We look forward to hearing from you best wishes Barbara and Joe

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We provide a lot of local knoweledge and as much as we can assist you we will.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    general gardening and vege garden, general round the farmlet maintenance.
    basic computer help from time to time
    A builder would be great as there are a lot of HANDYMAN type jobs that are often required as we are refurbing a big old farmhouse.
    A reasonable command of English is essential.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Great Kiwi farm house 5 mins from Keri Keri.
    Sunny double bedroom

    A comfortable room and everything supplied

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The Bay of Islands is Famous for its history and adventure possibilities. It is a $60 bus ride from central Auckland
    In Ak there is a good bus service to surrounding area and express buses from Auckland City Airport to Kerikeri.
    If you look in advance sometimes there are very cheap airfares direct from Auckland airport to the Bay of Islands airport

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 591664278931

Comentário (32)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicação: (4.7)







































Wonderful Waiheke Workaway Experience!
Looking for someone interested in art, multitasking and open minded for new ideas in a small town called Levin, North Island, New Zealand