Live with us and experience rural off-grid life near Gomes Aires, Portugal

Country

Portugal

atualizado  

Favorito 72 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    08/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello there! We are two people (40 +/-) running a small farm in the south of Portugal (Alentejo). We moved here two years ago with the goal of being partly self-sufficient. We are off-grid with solar power and own water supply. If you like to live and work with sheep, chicken and dogs in a beautiful rural environment and if you are interested in organic gardening you are welcome to stay with us. If you love nature and a quiet lifestyle you will love it here, and - who knows - maybe you'll stay for good...

    We prefer independent and mobile people. We are especially open for people who want to stay longterm. You are free to schedule your day/week as you wish. We offer workawayers free accommodation. For people who are looking for a longterm place to be, we offer accommodation and expect some help every now and then in return - this could be perfect for digital nomads, independent artists or early retirement people who want to stay in Portugal for good.

    Currently we need carpenters, landscapers and people who can build.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Companhia para idosos
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Discover life in rural Portugal - the Alentejo region is still quite traditional (unlike the Algarve region, which by the way is not too far from here). You get a good impression on how people live and work in the south of Portugal apart from all the tourism hot spots. Also, if you love hiking or motorbiking this area will be a paradise for you.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    You should be interested in farming and helping us putting up fences, cleansing the land from weeds and helping with the animals. From March on we need help in the veggie garden as well. Also, there's an outdoor kitchen area that needs further improvement. Every now and then we would be very happy if you could watch the farm for a day or two while we are not around :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Português: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We want to improve our Portuguese and offer German in return. Also, Lena would love to learn Hebrew.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You can stay in our new 30m2 yurt which is located among olive trees near the veggie garden. Our house is on the hill and cannot be seen from your location. Alternatively, we can offer you a caravan near the house. If you are travelling with your own van or camper you can find your own spot on our property. There's a nice infrastructure for the yurt and van people - an outdoor-kitchen, a compost-toilet and a brand new shower-cabin.
    Besides free accommodation we offer you dinner with us. We eat normal traditional food and sometimes vegetarian. If you need a special diet, you are free to prepare your own meals in the outdoor kitchen.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    This region is perfect for nature loving people that enjoy a peace and quiet lifestyle. It's a great region for hiking and biking. Also, there are several smaller towns and villages to discover where you will find little shops, cafés and restaurants. You will find everything you need for daily life around 15 kms from here (Almodovar). The famous Algarve region is less than 1 hr car drive from here and you will find shopping malls, tourists attractions and nice beaches there.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    If you don't need internet 24/7 it works well.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have lots of space, but the access road to our property may not be suitable for all campers. Please check with us beforehand.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Dogs, parrots :), horses, donkeys welcome

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 -5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 587691597966