Help with small outdoor projects, located in the middle of the Columbia Gorge, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 66 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/10/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello. We live on a 9 acre property in the recreational and lovely area between Washington and Oregon called the Columbia River Gorge. The house sits along side Carson Creek with 2 waterfall and a lovely view point over the Columbia River just a 5 minutes walk to the South. We have ongoing maintenance projects around our home, like landscaping, building steps, trimming trees, and always pulling blackberry bushes or hauling falling branches out of the creek. Also, the opportunity for unique project, like digging trench for water/power, or building an outdoor bathroom area. We're interested in starting a garden.

    I also would love if you want to cook for me! Or there are carpentry projects in the house if you are skilled. Let us know what your skills are and we can find something I'm sure :)

    Looking for someone to pull blackberry bushes in May and October. If you work around my Airbnb reservations, you will have lovely accommodations in a private room with access to a kitchen and laundry. Meals are not provided. If you want to stay longer or come in June, July, August, September camping on the property with access to an outdoor shower and port-a-potty is an option.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are located in the middle of the Columbia Gorge, a worldwide desination for outdoor adventure. Use us a a home base to explore and play! Hiking, kayaking, windsurfing, mountain biking, camping, waterfalls... we've got it all :)

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for people who are not afraid to get dirty or work with your hands. If you are comfortable using a pole saw or weed whacker, that would be great. If you have building skills, that would be great. Looking to clear land that has been taken over by blackberry briars.
    I

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    During May and October, I can offer a private room with kitchen, laundry access working around my rental reservations. During the summer, early fall, you are welcome to camp on the property. There is an outdoor shower and port-a-potty available for your use.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    It would be idea if you had your own car. If you do not, it might be tough to access all the fun, although it is beautiful here and you can explore our land.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have Centurylink DSL with an extender. If you are camping, you would have to work on the back patio or close to the house. If you are staying in the house, it isn't an issue.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    You would have access to an outdoor shower, port-a-potty, and water.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 586219724326