Give us a hand and let's share experiences in Limousin, France

  • Favorito 118 vezes
  • Última atividade: 17 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello
    We, my husband Alain and I, are hot air balloonists. We live in the coutryside, in a small hamlet very close to a village with all amenities.
    Of course we love flying, but also taking care of our environment, walking along the river, gardening (little), reading, listening to music and enjoying life and good meals.
    We are also travellers.
    We are partly renovating a house and improving the environment around. So some gardening will be involved but the priority is the work to be done on the building.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    If you want to practise and impove your French, I wll be most willing to help you with the language and the grammar. If you're a beginner in English I can also help you progress.
    You like cooking? we can cook together and I can show you some recipies from traditional French cooking to Asian and vegetarian/vegan.
    Alain can show you a lot about house building and restoring.
    We also like to learn from others and your experience is always welcome.
    Last, but not least, if you're there for a long stay, you can also learn about ballooning - a new experience!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    March/ April ;
    Some gardening but mostly help with maintainance tasks
    April / May / June
    Help with building tasks. Help with painting and decorating.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I have always been interested in speaking other languages wherever my trips have taken me. Currently I am improving my Italian.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A detached house with bedroom, bathroom, lounge and kitchen,
    We usually rent it as a B&B.
    So it might not be available all the time. Meanwhile you'll have your own room in the house.
    Depending on the schedules of the tasks, we will share some meals, mostly lunch. We can also cook together if you like. We're open to any possibilities.
    We can welcome at the same time: one person or a couple.
    If you're a couple in a camper van or a camper there is a quiet place for you to stay.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Come and join us, we'll be happy to welcome you like a friend and help you discover our environment and French culture.
    We're at a walking distance of the village. You can explore it's charming streets, have a coffe at the bookshop, visit the museum and go for shopping.
    We also have bicycles available to go around further.
    When I drive to the village or to the city, you're always welcome to come with me. and visit more.
    Buses are also available for Limoges, the big city, 40km away.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Parking on a private land right in front of the house

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 585239396112

Comentário (3)



Comentário






Help with gardening, tidying, DIY in the Dordogne, SW France
Art and permaculture, express yourself in different artistic fields and gardening in Charente, France.