Join a non-profit horse adventure on the Pacific Crest trail, USA

Country

EUA

new host  

Favorito 10 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Join a horse adventure on the PCT!

    Currently looking for somebody with experience driving a manual transmission, ideally somebody who has experience hauling a gooseneck trailer or would be confident and willing to learn.

    I am a 34 year old woman originally from Barcelona, Spain, traveling with my two horses on the PCT. Traveling on horseback is a dream come true for me. I have longed to do it since I was a child. As a safety measure I have a truck and a trailer, among other things and most importantly for trailering the horses in the event there were impassable or dangerous obstacles on trail, veterinarian emergencies, fires, etc.

    The trailer has a tack room converted into a tiny living space with a bed up front, and the horse area is in the back.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    West coast road trip with horses!

    The Pacific Crest Trail is a world famous hiking destination that goes from Mexico to Canada, passing through some of the most beautiful wilderness in the US. On your free time you will be able to hike some really special trails and meet very interesting people from all over the world. This is a very unique experience that the right person would really enjoy.

    For beginners, there is lots to be learned about basic handling, caring for, and riding horses. For someone who is an accomplished rider and has extensive experience around horses there is room for riding sometimes.

    I absolutely love languages. Check out the languages spoken section - I am happy to teach you any of them or have an exchange if you speak one that is not on the list!

    I also love music. You are encouraged to bring your instrument!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The support person or team will help bounce the truck and trailer from point a to point b, sometimes going through a town and resupplying. You can help with cooking and washing up, and any chores around the horses. I am very flexible and want you to enjoy yourself and feel like you are on vacation, on an adventure. The most important task is helping drive the truck and trailer forward, which will generally only happen once every few days.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Catalan: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Chinês (mandarim): Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I love languages and I'd say i speak 5 of them... always ready to teach and learn any languages!!

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The trailer has a tackroom converted into a tiny living space. There is a bed there. You are welcome to sleep in it when I am out on trail with the horse over one or more nights.

    Honestly though, the kind of places we will be in - you will want to be outside, if you have a tent or enjoy camping cowboy style (under the stars) like myself :)

    There is a ton of food in the trailer!! Some food prep could be part of your job so it would be awesome if you like to cook and get creative! There is a coleman stove (two burner), a couple big pans and a big soup pot. Lots of oil and spices, beans, pasta, rice and grains, flours, nuts, dehydrated meals, dried fruit, cereals, cheese, sauces, canned food, naughty snacks, etc to make delicious and nutritious meals.
    I strive for you to feel well nourished and happy about what you eat, so I've done my best to offer a wide variety of foods. The only thing i ask is that you buy your own fresh produce as you need when it is available in towns (fresh fruit and veggies) which is cheap and you can only buy in small amounts as it doesn't keep long.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    As someone who has volunteered with workaway before, it makes happy to now be able to offer an adventure that i would have liked to join a few years ago.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I can host digital nomads of they don't need to be connected very often. They would have to find internet cafés or other spots with access to wifi if the towns near trail.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    On trial basis

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    No more than 4-5hours, 2-4 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 582634319266