Help with my 2 Dachshund dogs and general tasks in Mérida centro, Mexico

Country

México

Favorito 452 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/10/2022

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi all! This is José
    You love dogs and planning to come to beautiful Merida ? Or do you love it so much and want to stay longer? I am looking for one friendly volunteer to help me with my friendly Sausage dogs Spanish School in the city centre. The Spanish school is primarily aimed at the travelling community, and so this is a great opportunity to give something back.

    After traveling and living abroad for 7 years in Europe and Asia, always had the best experiences doing workaway myself. I'm back in Mexico with this project a Spanish School and a cultural space. and I would love to share this new experience with friendly volunteers to give something back for all what people and hosts have offered to me.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    In addition to learning or developing existing skills, I can show you some of the local bars, cafes, eating establishments and other hidden gems often frequented by locals. We can also practice your Spanish and I can provide you Spanish books and learning material to improve your Spanish if you are interested.
    Discounts on our courses if you were interested in taking some classes.
    Im always happy to swap stories over a few drinks, together and with other volunteers. Additionally, this is a chance to give something back to the travelling community, who benefits from this School.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I'm currently looking for one enthusiastic, friendly and open-minded traveller that want to spend minimum 2 or 3 weeks in beautiful Mérida. This project is perfect for those who have been travelling for long period and need a break of moving from hostel to hostel every 2 days. Or for those that are just starting a trip and ant to have a full immersion in the mexican culture.


    UPDATE JANUARY 2022


    Given that I spend much of the day working lately, I am looking for a person who can help me with my two amazing Dachshunds and that they do not spend much time alone.

    It basically consists of taking them for a walk in the morning, playing with them, and it is perfect if you have an online job since you can do it from home and keep each other company.

    My working hours are normally from 9am to 6pm so if you spend 4 hours from 9am to 1pm with them it will be a great help.

    They are Helmut (brown) 3 years old and Norman (black) 1 year 8 months. They are both very intelligent but Norman is the most mischievous and even though he understands everything many times he just decides to ignore it.

    They love to play and enjoy their walks, I usually take them for walks in the evenings before their dinner. They are very cuddly and always willing to give a lot of love.

    It is a great plus if you have experience training dogs and you can help me to improve their skills.

    Additionally and to have a bit of variety during your stay, your help may be required for general tasks in my Spanish school.

    This is not mandatory but it is an option for you if you like to do other jobs as well.


    General Tasks:

    Helping to clean the school in the morning before opening, is something very simple that usually takes about 25 minutes since the school is not very big.

    Due to the current covid situation we have to sanitize and disinfect all spaces in the school before opening in the mornings.

    We always need one or couple of people to help us with the daily general tasks, such as interacting with students, socializing with them, take them for walks, to parks, bars, cultural activities, etc. Activities depend on amount of students and other jobs.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    From January 2022 I offer a private room with a double bed, with wifi internet, A/C and fan.

    The house is shared and has a homestay atmosphere, as I (José) and my two little dogs (Helmut and Norman) live in the house.

    My lifestyle is quiet, I (José) work during the day at school and in the afternoons when I have time I like to spend time and have dinners together with the workawayers.

    I'm social and I like to go some weekends to the local bars in the city center with friends, so if you like music and some drinks you are more than welcome to come with us.

    It has a kitchen, refrigerator and hot plates for cooking. The house is in a safe area and within easy walking distance of the city centre - about 15 min walk from the beautiful Paseo de Montejo.


    Stuff for breakfast will be provided, such as bread, jam, cereals, tea.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Merida has a lot to offer, you can visit one of the many cafes here and try delicious blends of coffee. Or for an authentic experience, visit one of the many local "cantinas", and try local and delicious Yucatan cuisine for extremely reasonable prices. If you want to explore further afield, Merida has excellent transport connections to nearby ruins (such as Uxmal, Kabah), beaches such as Celestun to spot one of the largest colony of flamingos and wildlife spots , as well as a number of nearby haciendas, Mayan towns, and cenotes.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Good wi-fi connection and a proper desk in the room.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 579466145718