Help at our horse ranch and guest house in Plettenberg Bay, South Africa

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Horse Ranch in South Africa in Plettenberg Bay. Work and enjoy our beautiful Horses and Country Guest House.

    Michiel and myself ( Bettina) came to live permanently in Plettenberg Bay almost 10 years ago. Plettenberg Bay is a stunning place to be! We believe God has given us a second chance in life, giving us this beautiful place.We worked extremely hard to get the establishment to where it is today. We pretty much started from nothing. There were no fences, or paddocks, nor any grass for the horses, no Guesthouse, no Lodge, no restaurant, just our house and the garages. The hard work and dedication has paid off. Our standard is high and we give our best.
    We love to make people/ guests/ volunteers/ walk inns part of the family and enjoy a special experience here.
    We are extremely happy when our guests /tourists are happy too!

    Our dogs and horses are very special to us. They play a major part in everything we do .They have contributed a LOT in making guests/ tourists comfortable.
    Sharing this beautiful place with others is our passion.
    And lots of people have loved it here!

    Our passion is to take the horses out on an outride through the nature reserve (Robberg COASTAL Corridor) and fynbos area overlooking the magnificent coastline and ocean. Absolutely stunning and breath taking.
    Our horses stay out in the field all year round. We do clean the fields and pick up manure to make wonderful compost.

    The beaches are only 9 km from our farm and Plettenberg Bay is very famous for its beautiful beaches. There are excellent hiking trails and MTB trails at our door step.

    There is a lot to do in our area and no dull moment.

    Michiel is a farmer at heart and farmed for many years in Potchefstroom. He is extremely creative and talented and always has new ideas of improving the estate.
    Bettina was brought up in Johannesburg, lived 10 years in the Natal Midlands, KZN

    Our children have all left home and are living mostly overseas at the moment.

    Our home language is English. We also speak Afrikaans and German.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Volunteer will experience farm life. Practice English and Afrikaans, our main languages here.
    Our diversity of guests and staff. Interaction with our staff who are either local or from Zimbabwe and Malawi.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The volunteer should have a passion for caring and working with animals ,MUST have good riding skills and horse husbandry.

    Also be able to inter act positively with guests from all over the world with helping in and around the Guest House , Restaurant and ranch.
    Should love being in the country side surrounded by nature and the sea.

  • Idiomas

    Afrikaans: Fluente
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The volunteer would stay in a double en suite Room in the Guest House if there is availability. Or in the Main House spare Bedroom en suite in the Main House, or at staff quarters with a bathroom around the corner. Depending on the availability at the time.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    As mentioned there is lots to do in this area. Sky diving is the closest activity to us. Hiking paths directly from our property.Whale watching and Dolphin Tours, Swimming with the seals, Kayaking with the dolphins, surfing school, Bungy Jumping at the Bloukrans Bridge ( about 45 minutes from us) Town, shops about 9 km from us.

    We often offer lifts to town but mini bus taxis can be taken too.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    various max 25 hours a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 579215845899

Comentário (14)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.7)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (4.9)
















Lodge and farm in the Southern Drakensberg, South Africa
Come and help at our hostel and enjoy cultural exchange in Coffee Bay, South Africa