Family of four trying to live self-sufficient in Serra Da Estrela, Portugal

  • Favorito 30 vezes
  • Última atividade: 4 nov. 2023

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Father; Pim (39)
    Mother; Caroline (39)
    daughters; Ize (10) and Fenna (8)
    Kater; Doortje (4)
    kitten; Josje; ((2, (and 5 kittens)
    Dog; Lieke
    Dog: Beertje
    Dog: Teddy

    Two years ago we sold everything in the Netherlands and started a wonderful adventure in a camper with the hole family and animals.
    That trip brought us to Portugal. To be more specific... The Serra da Estrella.
    we fell in love with the mountains, the people and the pure life that the people live here. In this part of Portugal, the person really counts! even over money.

    so we sold our house on wheels and dived into the deep end. We bought 3.5 hectares of land to become as self-sufficient as possible together with the locals.

    the valley where we live is a beautiful place with a lot of families wanting to be chance for the future of our kids and the planet.

    Stop talking about chances! start doing it!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You wil learn how to start a permaculture farm.
    - how to build small buildings
    - gardening
    - and all things that need to be done when starting a farm
    - take care of animals m (keeps growing in numbers 😉

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Thanks to our last volunteers we have made a nice chicken hotel! Muito Obrigado!

    We are at the moment (april) refurbishing the stone / granite house / ruin.
    We could certainly use some help with that. but if you have other qualities! let us know.
    the temperatures can already be called summer. So setting up a tent on our land is no problem. Or sleep in our luxury old-timer camper 5 minutes walk from our site!

    - Building (yurts, Tipi)
    - Reforesting
    - Gardening
    - We ordered a greenhouse, all the stuff arrived, but now it must be set up. Someone with that kind of experience would be great.
    - Making fences to keep the dog on our land
    - Making a fence for the chickens
    - Create shells, hooks, a desk etc.

    And what we also would love (but that is not necessary) is when we come back form a hard days of work that diner is ready and the dishes are done.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Português: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We really want to learn Portugees!

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We own 3.5 hectare of land. So a place to sleep is not a problem.
    However like we said, the road is a dirt road good enough for regular cars, vans and medium sized campers.
    For really long and wide campers it will be impossible.

    So you can put your own camper, tent, car, or van etc. on our land.

    We can and will provide bedding if you can’t arrange that you’re self! Also a tent to sleep in is available on our Quinta.

    We have a caravan for 4 persons on our land for volunteers. But all to decide after contact.

    Extra's
    - wassing machine is an option
    - electricity on solar (with restrictions when the weather is bad)
    - a warm bath
    - compost toilet
    - water is no problem

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Everyone is a free person! so we don't want to build working hours. What is important to us is that it benefits everyone and that there is trust.
    If it clicks, you are welcome and otherwise both have the freedom to say goodbye!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have space for small and medium campers. Small to medium sized vans, cars and medium caravans ar no problem! Electricity is an option.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We have several animals ourselves. If you’re pet is friendly then they are welcome.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    non fixed working hours. all depends on the work we will agree on.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 577454128193

Comentário (1)

Comentário


Join me and help with looking after my pets and garden while learning Portuguese and exploring Lagoa, Portugal
Give and Receive… a permaculture oasis between Olhao and Tavira, in Algarve, Southern Portugal