Enjoy the South and the southern charm of Charleston SC James Island while helping with Home Tasks, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 149 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    16/03/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    338

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    HI, I own a home where i rent the upstairs suite and i have a rental in part of the house. I have 3 grown daughters one lives in Madagascar, one that lives in town and one that is a few hours away living at college. I am NOT a motherly host type lol but I am pretty cool. :) for those that are vegetarian i am respectful and I will purchase foods that will work... but vegetarian meals will have to be prepared by you on your time (until i learn some vegetarian skills) trust me , much better thing for you to prepare then me. :) ...... I love to travel and i travel as often as i can, I enjoy meeting people learning about others and their culture. I truly believe that travel is essential to expanding the mind and opening the soul.

    right now I am in need of someone that is handy and is able to do more manual labor.

    I also ask that you are Covid Vaccinated to stay in the home.

    So right now I am looking for someone who is extremely responsible, clean, respectful, and motivated Individual or couple to work and house sit for a couple of months - March 20-june 5th

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I live in a great area of SC .. I live on James island, 10 min. from downtown and 12 mins from folly beach. charleston is an Old city in the USA and offers a lot of history, we are a town filled with truly nice people.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am looking for help with a few different things, what i may ask of you may have to do with what your skills are. sometimes it will be yard work such as pulling weeds, or with some repairs and maintenance on the house such as power washing, gutters, painting ect. maybe some cooking, ... or maybe house upkeep such as organising cupboards ... possible dog care, walks and feeding. I have a small dog sweet as can be.

    AS life changes so plans and needs... right now... I believe that someone with handy skills and that can do more of manual labor type of work.

    So right now I am looking for someone who is extremely responsible, clean, respectful, and motivated Individual or couple to work and house sit for a couple of months - March 20-june 5th

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    depending on how long you are planing on staying will determine your accommodation. I have 1 room with 2 beds and a shared hall bath. Food will be set up much like a Hostel, cereal , toast, and milk for breakfast , lunch will be fend for yourself.. sandwich or left overs... dinner will most likely be something simple but filling ... meatloaf , spaghetti , burgers, that will be prepared by you or by myself. there will be buckets in the fridge that you can place your special items in to keep separate.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    in your time off there is downtown, the town of james island and folly beach.. there are also many other beaches and areas to see and spend time at with less then an hour drive. there is not much city public transportation but for little cost you can uber or lyft to downtown or to an area to catch a bus. and of corse their will be times that I can drop you off at a location. I do work for the county park and i have some awesome perks that allow myself and a guest into many site seeing attractions so we could go see and do a few things if you want.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)










Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 575783778218