Community arts and healthy living in the Lake District, UK

Country

Reino Unido

atualizado  

Favorito 1216 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    94.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 6 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I live in the Lake District 3m from Kendal, a bus journey from mountains & lakes. I work on creative arts projects including making carnival structures for events. I work in Schools & colleges and well being work takes me into groups for people affected by cancer, alzheimer's, mental health issues, & homelessness. I work with groups of vulnerable people, therefore a good level of English is required as well as self motivation and life experience. Most projects are in the summer, it is quieter here in the winter. I enjoy vegan, vegetarian and any healthy options. I work towards a positive exchange experience so that we all enjoy learning from one another. This is more achievable when there is a cultural exchange. We work hard, volunteers find it enjoyable and rewarding, we have a flexible timetable depending on project demands. We welcome genuine workaways, WE ARE NOT A STEPPING STONE FOR MOVING TO THE LAKE DISTRICT OR THE U.K. We can’t accommodate dogs, we are surrounded by sheep and have 3 cats who live happily here. We require cooking and looking after the home & cats. The house is a cold country house in the winter and if you feel the cold it's not advisable for you to come at this time of year, especially as the cost of utilities has risen so much recently. We welcome the hardy and the hard working who are happy to muck in without always having to be asked as some things are just part of living in and sharing a happy home together.

    Donna
    😊X

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Learn about working as an artist and local life in the Lake District. See the beauty of the stunning lakes and mountains.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    April/May/June

    Help with Apple computer, iPhone, iCloud & digital marketing on social media.

    Healthy cooking & healthy living & exercise.

    Help with shopping, cleaning and organising.

    Thank you😊

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A lovely room in our house in the countryside or a park up if you have a camper van.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Hillwalking, camping, swimming and local pubs and live music sessions in local pubs.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I have a flat park up in the countryside for your campervan if this is how you are traveling you are very welcome.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hrs a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (4.9)
















































Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 574224588326