Join me for a road trip across Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 45 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    09/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 54 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I'm planning to bike across Canada (Victoria to Halifax) and need at two people for support and to be part of the adventure. Support includes each driving a vehicle when necessary, and each vehicle will have a camper or trailer. In addition to driving, setting up camp (setting up the RVs) and preparing meals will be part of the contribution. You will have an opportunity to see the entire country of Canada, from Victoria to Halifax (6000 km), and have plenty of time off to explore. You will mostly likely have access to a vehicle for taking side trips and for sightseeing by yourself as part of the group. The tour is expected to take approximately 3-4 months as I’m not in a hurry and want to have time for plenty side trips, hikes, other recreational activities, and days to take is easy. My target for this is for the spring and summer of 2023. At the end of the trip, there will be a drive back from the East Coast back to Vancouver and time to visit places we might not have been able to get to on the way out (possibly taking different routes back to the West Coast). If you want to stay in Vancouver for a while, we can discuss that option as well.

    I cover all costs for meals and accommodation, based on groceries and the RVs, and any fees associated with RV services. The RVs will consist of one camper and one trailer. The trailer is for the two support people to share – it will be fully equipped with kitchen, lounging space, two beds, and a bathroom (including a shower); the camper is for me. As long as camp is set up and maintained and breakfast and dinner are prepared (on my riding days only), you will have the rest of the time to relax or explore. I am also open to doing my best to accommodate your interests to ensure that you are able to hit any spots you're interested in seeing along the way, or on the drive back (which could be an entirely different group)

    I'm open to the idea of having two friends, or two strangers, or a couple that travels well together. I have no personal preference other than I'm looking for two easygoing, fun people who want to share an amazing adventure. We don't have to spend all of our time together but you should be interested in occasionally sharing a side trip, or hike, or other experience as they present themselves. Depending on circumstances, I might consider more than two people, such as a small family as long as the support functions are manged properly. There are a lot of options for the long ride there or the much faster drive home, even the routes are not entirely fixed and I'll always appreciate input from my fellow Workawayers!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    See Canada from coast to coast, and have an amazing adventure.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Driving, setting up/taking down camp (RV), shopping, preparing meals, and cleanup.

    For anyone joining the trip, there are also possibilities for longer stays in Vancouver.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Fully outfitted RV camping, which includes living space, kitchen, bathoom/shower, own bedroom.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You should have lots of time off to explore, relax, and take side trips. You should have periodic access to a vehicle for side trips and sightseeing on your own if you like.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    If you have a vehicle, you can park it at my house while we are on the road trip but you will not need your vehicle unless it comes with accommodation and you prefer to use your own setup. So, if you have a suitable vehicle and wish to bring it, we can look into that option.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Various, but expecting an avereage of 4-5 hours per day, 4-5 days per week per person.


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 573829233738