Help around the house and garden in the Ozarks, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 9 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    19/07/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are the Hilltop Hearth, a 3 acre homestead project in the foothills of the Ozarks about an hour south of St. Louis. We have a newborn baby, 2 dogs, 3 cats, 4 chickens, 5 ducks, 5 rabbits and a large garden where we grow native medicinal plants and a variety of fruits and vegetables. As a work awayer, you will get to play with the animals, engage I'm organic gardening and building projects as well as reap the benefits of the 2 wooded acres and private lake access in our neighborhood.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We speak English in the home and have many conversations about the colonial history of the area. There is a local "Lost History Museum" that highlights the history of the mining town that once existed here. St. Louis in general is extremely rich in history.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We welcome help caring for our animals, tending to the land, general maintenance and DIY projects, and help around the house as we adjust to life with an infant.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Workawayers will stay in our 200sf cabin at the edge of the forest, 50 ft from the house where there is a separate entrance to the basement and a bathroom that you can use. The cabin is quaint and has beautiful big picture windows looking out into the forest and a sleeping loft.l

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The city of St. Louis offers nightlife, many free museums and sites, as well as the famous city museum and St. Louis arch. Periodic carpooling to the city is available. The local state parks within 10 to 15 minutes from us provide rock climbing, hiking, swimming and river recreation opportunities. We also enjoy foraging in the area.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 573553474463