Teach kids in our school in Hoima-Kikuube, Uganda

Country

Uganda

Favorito 12 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am Julius Kasigazi a Ugandan male aged 50 years. I live in Hoima Kikuube district in the mid western Uganda and I am married to one wife with 7 lovely children.

    I love to see a community growing socially and morally. It is from this love that I started an organization. This organization has the main objective of sensitizing and educating the community.

    This love pushed me to start a school in our community back in 2007. This school is called RUSAKA BRIGHT FUTURE and is registered with the government of Uganda. We started with non permanent wodden structures to be able to provide education to children from 3-6 years (Nursery).

    In 2010 we then started a primary school as well adding one classroom at a time so that the children can continue their primary education from P1 to P7 with us.

    In 2017 we finally got the first graduation results of our children and we are more than proud to announce that our school is one of the best in our district.

    Beside those really good news we are are also face challenges. The parents are paying some little money from where I get salaries for the teachers though it is not enough and more than half of the classrooms are still a non-permanent wooden structure.

    I really want to see a socially and morally developed community. I deeply believe that this can be gained through education. Empowering the next generation with knowledge for a better life is my personal desire and I would love to share that with you.

    How to get to us:
    Take a bus or a taxi (=mini bus) from Kampala to Hioma (3h). From there you take a taxi to Kiziranfumbi (30 min). Here I will be waiting for you to make the last 20 minutes of the journey together. Alternatively we can also organize you a private shuttle.

    COVID UPDATE:
    Schools reopening are planned for January 2022 after a nearly 2 years long school lockdown. We are expecting to teach around 300 children again and can't wait to see our schools crowed with laughing and chattering kids.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Ensino
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    There will be able to share their experience with that of Ugandan societies. This can be during play s, cooking, and in interactions on personal level. This would be a wonderful time.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    They can participate in teaching, teaching and sharing play game compared with those of our culture,making learning aids, eg balls ropes involving in house activities eg cooking etc

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    This will be in my home where I reside. I can send you the exact location when we are in contact. Concerning food we are providing 3 delicious meals a day.

    Our culture uses a variety of food. Some consumption and others are sold to get money for other needs. Since the work away ers will be sharing food with us, this will involve learning a lot in our culture .

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    They can pay visits to nearby places like markets, rivers, gardens and lake albert.

    Additionally, you can visit the chimpanzees on the weekend which are just a 2-3h drive away.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 567652658257