Musical family looking for an English female native speaker to play with our sons in Santander, Spain

Country

Espanha

atualizado  

Favorito 272 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Only available from January. Planning next year.
    If your main goal is to improve your Spanish language skills in extraordinay way, this is your house!. We are cello teachers at conservatory.
    We are open mind and easy going people. We have done home exchange several years before.
    We are a family of four: Gema, Rafa, a child of six years old, Martin, and Daniel of four years old.

    We love music and travelling.
    We are looking for easy going, talkative and kind person who could stay with us in our house.
    Looking for a person with initiative with kids.
    We will answer your email within few hours.

    If you want to stay with us, you need to consider this:
    Ask yourself if you would be able to play with six and four year old boys for several hours a day. If you would be able to tell stories, to sing with them, or discuss issues that may not interest you too. Tip: If you deal with children, it is better for you to propose the activities to them. Otherwise, they will propose to you. You should have the initiative.
    You need to be convinced that being in charge of two little boys is more than just being next to them. It is to interact with them ( This is the most important for us ). Please don't use your mobile when you are with them.
    Their behavior is good in general. They are playful, of course. They have a good heart and are very sensitive.
    They will treat you like an older sister or like a very special friend. So they will expect you to pay attention to them, to play with them and to be loving with them.

    To be loving… This is an interesting point since we are Spanish people.
    Please, note that we, the Spaniards are pretty expressive.
    We give many kisses and hugs to our children throughout the day (and throughout life). So we are, and this is difficult to change.
    We do not expect you to be as expressive as the Spaniards, but we do expect you to be tolerant of shows of affection of our sons.
    We expect you to be patient with them and do not feel strange if our sons give you a hugs or they sit too close to you or take your hand when you walk on the street with them.
    Although, so far, our experiences with guests have been very positive (we have had guests from England, Poland, Australia, New Zealand, German,Netherlands, EEUU...), we always like to clarify these points.
    Thus, our future guests will understand that our main interest in this exchange are our sons. And, during the daily working time, this should be also the main interest of our guest. Obviously, during your daily leisure time, you can focus on your own interests (Spanish language and culture, meet people, go for a walk, play sports, just have fun, enjoy the pleasure of doing nothing, or… whatever you prefer).

    We eat all kind of food and we cook all the food but If you want or if you need to cook for you special food, it will be perfect!. We have had a veeery good experience with several vegan workawayers. They cooked delicious dishes for all of us.

    We try to eat as healthy as possible. We usually cook with few salt and sugar. We use olive oil.
    We do not drink alcohol normally. Sometimes beer or wine, but usually our drink when we eat is water.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    If you want to improve your skills with the Spanish in astounding way, this is your place!.
    We can correct your Spanish in a soft way with patience and love.
    You will be able to improve your spanish with two teachers, sharing daily activities and with interesting conversations.
    We will response all your doubts with the language. You will decide the speed and the rhythim of your improvement.
    If you want we can speak only in Spanish.
    It will be hard yes!, but is the best way to improve fast!!. Come on!.

    You could also explore the area of Cantabria, Bilbao and sourroundings by yourself or travelling with us some weekends but all this depends on you.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice
    Cooking
    Teaching

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live in a big single house with 4 bedrooms, a great living room, a big kitchen and three bathrooms.
    We have a garden with lemon and orange trees.
    You will have your own bedroom and bathroom.
    The acess to the Internet is very very fast.
    Our home is situated close to Santander, 10 minutes by car until the town hall, very closed to the beaches. A bus stop to the city center is close to the house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The most important thing: we want a person with initiative to speak and play in English with Martin and Daniel.
    House tasks are secondary things.

    You can live with a family who loves travel so maybe you can travel somewhere with us and visit other places of Cantabria.

    Once you're with us, if during weekends or holidays you want to share our leisure activities (excursions, some trip, meeting with friends or relatives), we are delighted you to join. But, it depends on you.

    We are ecologist althoug we eat not only organical food.
    We try to live a eco friendly life; we do our own compost, we organize eco activities with our students, we don't waste extra lights, we try to save energy, furthermore all our energy is from a renowable company...

    If you know about pages design it would be an enormous plus.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have high-speed fiber optics for the Internet. If you work by internet you will be welcome.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)














Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 565778566897