Be a friend to our two playful dogs, talk with us in Italian and help a little around our property in Hamilton, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 110 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    In 2015, we 'workawayed' our way around Europe, where we had so many awesome adventures and met so many awesome people, so now want to continue in the 'workawaying' adventure as hosts. We are very friendly and love sharing travelling stories or even just learning about other corners of the world.

    During the week Stephen works for a local builder building houses and Michelle works for a dairy farming genetics company in the marketing department. Whilst in Europe we spent 6 months in Italy and absolutely loved it - Stephen is also from Italian decent - so we would love to have an Italian person (or couple) come stay to improve our Italian language skills and show us some traditional Italian recipes.

    We are also very interested in health and well being - all our produce is either our own or from the local farmers market and we eat mostly organic but we love to try new and different foods too.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travellers will be living along side us and will be well incorporated into our kiwi life. On our adventures overseas we found being immersed in a whole different culture to our own opened our minds and helped us appreciate how wonderful the world is. We hope others have as much of a positive experience living in another culture as we did.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would love some native Italian speakers to aid us in learning the Italian language. We have two dogs who love to play; unfortunately, on weekdays they are left at home to entertain themselves so they would love a workawayer friend or two to walk them and play with them during the day. We also need some help around our property - its not large but needs a little tidying up and general maintenance like weeding and mowing the lawns. Help with general house work will be required too, and if you like to cook - especially dishes different to our Kiwi diet - we love to taste new things.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own sunny room, with a double bed, in our home.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our house is only a 30 minute walk or a quick bus ride to Hamilton city centre, and there are walks along the Waikato River only 5 minutes away. We are 30 minutes from Hobbiton, 45 minutes from Raglan beach and there are a few good hikes in the area too. Hamilton is a very central city - Rotorua, Taupo, Coromandel and Mount Maunganui are all about a 2-3 hour drive away so there is plenty to explore on your days off.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 558892271625