Come and help with Siberian Husky dogs in Idre, Sweden

Country

Suécia

Favorito 547 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    78.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 16 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am a self-employed businessman who shares his private life with a pack of Siberian Huskies.

    I live in Germany, but I also own a property in Idre/Sweden for my dogs and the related activities in winter. Also I have two holiday houses there to rent out to guests.
    My dogs get trained to take part in long distance races, so I try to keep them on the place all winter, although I cannot stay there myself all time. Usually I have some experienced dog-handler to care for the dogs and to train them in these times.

    When we go on the races, we only take the basic team of dogs with us and some dogs stay "at home".

    For the upcoming season I am looking for someone or a couple to stay with my dogs, care for them and also carry out a good part of the necessary training. Therefore people with experience in sled-dogs are very appreciated and wanted.

    The relevant period is between x-mas and mid of March according to my current planning.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will learn about handling of Siberian Huskies and training for long distance events.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    After a few days of instructions, the volunteer should care for the dogs alone. Feeding, cleaning kennel and dog-yard, giving the dogs some social time and free running in the dog yard. Also training the dog team may be required.

    The number of dogs can vary, but will be 20 or more.

    Sometimes little repairs have to be done and some snow sweeping.

    Consider that it is scandinavian winter, so temperatures can be from around 0° to -30° C. Suitable clothes have to be brought.

    To travel by public transport is possible up to the area. There are bus connections from the airports Oslo and Stockholm and I can arrange pick up.

    As mentioned above the place also contains of two more holiday houses which are usually rented out to guests with sleddogs in the winter time. It means that most likely there will always be other people around also on the facility. It ios self evident to have an eye on the guests and to help out there if necessary.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accomodation is in my house, seperate room, could be with a bunk bed. Normal standard in the house, with kitchen, bathroom, etc.

    WiFi available and German TV (Astra).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The area offers the typical winter activities in northern scandinavia, as cross country skiing, ice-fishing and snow mobile tours. The place is located next to the popular Kungsleden.
    The closest skiing resort for down-hill skiing is Idre-Fjell, 45 min to drive.
    We are located on the border to Norway, so visits to the Femund area and the historical Röros mining village are no problem.

    Consider that it is scandinavian winter, so temperatures can be from around 5° to -35° C.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    There is Wifi available and the connection is quite good (Glasfibre).

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is space for a motorhome or caravan, if required. Electricity can be provided, but you should consider the temperatures in winter that may drop to -30° C.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Pets may be possible although there are plenty of dogs around :-) Has to be discussed.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours per day


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 557272583444