Help me with gardening and experience traditional village life in Nagyszékely, Hungary

Country

Hungria

atualizado  

Favorito 4 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, I have moved recently to an eco-village in Hungary. I am alone with my dog and the house and the garden both need a good start, as noone has lived here for 10 years. So tender loving kindness is needed: such as maintenance, starting an organic garden and creating a safe haven for travellers, friends and not lastly, myself. Then, I will see how it will develop, I am aiming to creating a language/arts and crafts centre for kids, as that is something I have experience with and also there are many kids in the village from the young families, who have chosen to move to the countryside. Once here, you can visit all the other organic farms that are already set up, with animals, dairy and permaculture produce. The village is small but rather popular due to a Youtube channel that shares know-how on sustainable and traditional village life.
    I am really exited about my new life! This move was made possible by the fact that I am fully working online now and can continue from the peace and quiet of a small village. I have travelled the world extensively and during my various experiences also was a volunteer here, when I fell in love with the place. Secluded but charming, with its lively atmosphere and friendly, slow-paced lifestyle, I am sure you will like the village as much as the locals.
    There are always volunteers in the village due to its popularity, so you can enjoy both the local and the global.
    I am vegetarian.
    I am looking forward to welcoming you!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    They will experience life in a Hungarian eco-village, which thanks to the new-comers from all over the country and abroad fully embrace the "think globally and act locally " motto. There are a lot of young people, many European and local project where one can learn about organic farming and building-repairing sustainable adobe houses. A Youtube channel about what locals have to offer in terms of knowlegde in Nagyszékely made the place propular for those who are eager to try out and learn about sustainable village life.
    The place is extremely peaceful, safe and community-centered. There are many farms around offering opportunity to volunteers with animals, permacultural produce and arts and crafts.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need only a few hours help a day as my garden is not gigantic, I just need to kick start it. Also, as I moved a month ago, there are many maintenance issues I need help with, such as fixing windows, cleaning garden tools, cutting back vegetation and preparing the soil for planting. I am planning to use the no-dig method

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Português: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You can camp or stay in the house. The house has three rooms, although, they all open into each other. There is water, electricity and wifi. I am vegetarian.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I have a car and am happy to give a ride to the nearest train station. There is a bus service in the village, taking you to the train, too. There are hiking opportunities and Lake Balaton is about 1 hr away. Locally, there are some programs in the community center: theatre, arts and crafts and movie nights.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I am also working from home. That is why I was able to finally move to the countryside and into my own house. My internet connection is quite splendid.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    As I have a large garden, you may park there.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    dog

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 552785429263