Come and help us around the house in Clovis, United States



Favorito 158 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Medalhas

  • Descrição


    It's believe that we live in one of the most beautiful places on Earth. Just hours from Yosemite, San Francisco, and Los Angeles, California. USA Right in the middle of California on an acre palm tree farm. A small family with much to offer to those who enjoy the beautiful out doors to the big city adventures. Our home is located in the country with outstanding views of the snow capped mountains. We are blessed with great weather though most of the year. Our six bedroom home is shared with myself, my early twenty year old daughter(she is one of four) and our four amazing Labradors. Our family has all grown up, many friends and family have lived with us through the 25 years we have called this place home. We have many accommodations to offer as well as a wonderful opportunity for those who would like to travel and experience beautiful California.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Beaches, forrests,, big cities all three hours away. Snow and water skiing, hiking, rock climbing, the world renown Vipasanna Meditation Center North Fork, so much more within an hour. Town is just six miles away. Everything anyone could imagine in California is easily available to experience.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    Being that our home is older there are many repair projects needed. Plumbing, electrical, landscaping, painters, construction and lots of handyman work. Any mechanical skills would be excellent. The palm tree farm, gardens and yard is always in need of works to maintain.

    Most helpful for our family at this time is the need for help selling our belongings. We are hoping to welcome individuals who are interested in vintage fashion to antiques and are good with computers, photos and managing sales. We have collected so much stuff through the years that needs to be sold. We welcome seamtricies to sew and create their own projects, for we have lots to offer in materials, supplies and tools. Our goal is to sell everything and build a tiny house.

    Downsizing to simpler living will also include repair and construction of a few vintage trailers as well. We have four vintage trailers that are in need of LOVE.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    Depending on each individuals goals, skills, length of stay and needs, we are able to provide many options for your stay. We have several different living arrangement, two single rooms, two rooms that can sleep several with a shared bathroom and one double double room with a half bath. We have three vintage trailers for those working on special projects. If you are traveling as a team or group we that could work easily.
    Our kitchen is always open it's right in the middle of our home and shared by all. Everyone takes care of their own needs, cleaning, food and meals. Some can choose to make arraignments with us to provide food for their stay if needed. We often share meals, barbecue with friends and enjoy the occasional party by the pool.
    We are only 20 minutes from the Amtrak station and an international airport. We are not on the city bus line, but rides to are easily possible. I do travel for work accationally and could help with travels to the big cities.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We would like to offer each individual the opportunity to work and plan their own schedule and times for adventure. Our expectations as outline with Workaway would be 25 hours a week. We can plan for each project or task needed hours. We are willing to build up on longer work days to one week on/off if that helps. During the summer hours we have very long days.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 551863261426