Help with childcare and live on a sheep and cattle farm in Gladstone, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 100 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    16/03/2020

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We live on a sheep and cattle farm in Gladstone. Gladstone is a rural community with four small towns within approx 20 minutes drive. We have a large country home and garden with swimming pool. Willie works on the farm and Angela works part-time in Wellington. We have two children. Our son Tom is ten years old and our daughter Rosie is six.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will experience the rural lifestyle in a peaceful NZ environment. We are happy to show you around the farm and you will have an opportunity to see us working with the animals. If you enjoy walking, it is worth a visit to the top of the farm for a view over South Wairarapa.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Our busiest time is October-December. If you are available for 2-3 months around this time, please contact us! We primarily require help with childcare - entertaining a 10 year old boy and 6 year old girl before and after school. This includes serving breakfast, taking the children to the school bus and pre-school, supervising homework and preparing meals. Depending on your interests you may also like to help in the garden or on the farm. You must have a valid drivers license. It would be great if you enjoy cooking!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have a single bedroom in your own private space with your own hand basin and toilet. Shower and bath is in a shared bathroom.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Wairarapa is a region of spectacular coastlines, big skies, wide valleys and small towns, all full of character and only 1.5 hour's drive or train ride from Wellington. The Wairarapa is also one of New Zealand’s top food and wine destinations.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours per day.








Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 549579467517