Learn about permaculture and natural building at my home in an eco-village near Clunderwen, UK

Country

Reino Unido

atualizado  

Favorito 697 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    98

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am 72 and own 2 cottages in a lovely South facing wooded valley. I am 15 miles from the beautiful Pembrokeshire Coast Path and near the National Park. I live on my own with my cat.
    I grow my own fruit and vegetables organically. I eat a very healthy diet and like cooking, but really appreciate if volunteers cook too.
    I am used to living on my own and I am a quiet person, independant and a feminist. I can find it a bit exhausting hosting people, so help cooking cleaning and dish washing and allowing me a bit of space is important .
    I'm a qualified yoga teacher. I am active in the local Friends of the Earth group and member of a permaculture group.

    This is a wonderful area for walking with well sign posted paths along the hills and valleys.
    This is the first ecovillage in the UK is near here. My village has attracted quite a few people who have brought land and are doing One Planet Development (a new scheme in Wales that allows people to build there won homes and live off grid).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can learn about traditional building methods using lime and its benefits. You can learn a bit about Welsh history and language, although I'm not a Welsh native.
    You can join me in my yoga practice. I know a little about Ayurvedic medicine herbalism and the health benifits of different diet. You are welcome to join me on visits to theatre, music, cinema,
    I go out walking with the Ramblers, I go circle dancing. You can join me in doing a monthlywork exchange with others doing permaculture in the area .
    I draw and paint and would love to do some land art and landscaping here with others,
    I'm interested in nature, wildlife, local history, literature. art, politics.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I would love some help this summer with lime washing and with some pointing and rendering using lime mortar on my cottages. There is always weeding and mowing to do. I can show you how to use a scythe.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Welsh: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I would like to improve my French and learn Spanish, I would especially love to have a Welsh speaker,

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A fully insulated chalet (sleeps 1 or a couple) in my garden with a small kitchen, wood burner, a nearby compost toilet. It has solar lights, but no running water, no electricity and no WIFI. You would have use of my bathroom and WIFI in my cottage and eat with me (I will provide food if you want to cook for yourself in the chalet.)
    You have to walk up the track a bit for mobile phone reception

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Its a lovely area for walks. Particuarly in the spring.
    Public transport is limited. There is a bus once a week from the village and a book-a-bus service. The nearest train station is 6 miles from here and coach stop 15 miles. I can pick you up from there.
    If you have your own transport normally there is a lot going on here : theatre, cinema, art galleries, music and dance.
    There's surfing and kayaking etc. at the coast, about 15- 20 miles from here.
    It would suit someone who likes an alternative lifestyle, loves nature and the out doors and is happy to spend time on their own.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week. , for a longer term volunteer i am willing to be flexible with shorter hours and days.

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (4.6)




































Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 5476284684d1