Helping our family with horses, dogs and daily jobs in the middle of the beautiful countryside of Melton Mowbray, UK

Country

Reino Unido

Favorito 417 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/08/2022

  • paid opportunity

    Anfitrião oferece remuneração

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are looking for a girl who has riding and horse care experience. Would you like to work with horses and live with a family and improve your english with us? Experience with horses and riding is essential.

    We are looking for a girl who is friendly, happy, confident, live-in help with horses and dogs, plus some small amounts of childcare and household jobs as part of our family in rural England.  We have a son (14 yrs old) a daughter (12 yrs old) and another daughter (7 years old) who all go to the same school. It is Not essential but if you have a driving licence and would be comfortable driving on the left side of the road, then that would be a bonus to me so that I can spend valuable time in the office.

    We offer : Weekly pocket money, all food, accommodation (your own room, private bathroom, TV, Wifi) and opportunity to travel to other cities (e.g London is only one hour away)

    We are looking for someone who is accustomed to living in rural area, who likes a quiet surroundings but a busy lifestyle. We need to use the car to travel everywhere so be prepared for this, it is not like living in a town. Our house is 10-15 minutes drive from the closest town. If you prefer not to drive but you are OK with being at home and not having total independence then we would be happy to talk to you; i can easily take you to the train station at weekends of you wish to travel round and see other parts of the UK.

    I can work from home at the beginning so I will show you our routine. You will help prepare meals, do some shopping and help me make sure we have all the necessary things in the house, empty the dishwasher, help with washing and ironing and keeping the house tidy.

    I need daily help with the horses, cleaning out stables, general maintenance, clearing the paddocks, feeding the horses and you may be required to ride and exercise them so experience is a benefit.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We can help you find a local school close by where you can take a language course to improve your English.
    We will help you get accustomed with the local area and it is easy to travel to both north and south of the UK and also to Ireland, Scotland & Wales.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The start date can be anytime from now but we can be flexible. If the timing does not suit you, let's discuss this further because I would be willing to wait for the right person.

    On a typical day, you will be required to work around 6/7hrs per day during the week (sometimes weekends) taking care of the children, ironing, various household chores, occasional shopping and occasionally on the weekends. Ideally we want to find some one who is happy to help taking the dog for a walk and helping take care of the horses when I am too busy (ie: feeding, mucking out, cleaning paddocks, exercising, etc.)

    We need someone who is full of positive energy, very flexible to fit into the family routine so that we all work together in harmony. Family life is sometimes unpredictable so we are looking for someone has INITIATIVE and who can think for themselves, someone responsible and mature to be entrusted in the house and with the children if we go away sometimes (not very often).

    You will also have 20 free days per year, fully paid.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Maltese: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own room and your own bathroom so you will have your privacy, together with TV and Wifi. We can discuss food that you like and will add this to our weekly shop. Any extra desserts, sweets, soft drinks you are able to buy separately and store in the fridge.
    We respect your free time and you will be able to work out in the gym and swim in our lovely heated pool.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are convenient train stations in the local towns of Oakham and Melton Mowbray, only 10-15 minutes drive from here. There are several train lines into London which can take approx 2hrs.
    The local lake at Rutland Water offers watersports, cycling trails and beautiful walks around this gorgeous countryside.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 6 days a week (flexible)


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 546354595285