Join us in the countryside and help with rescued horses in Kaş, Antalya, Turkey

Country

Turquia

Favorito 110 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    12/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our farm is a newly established association that cares for and adopt horses, donkeys and mules which are in poor condition. In addition, we are open to different species that sometimes need help, but horses are always our priority. Me and my 12 yo son are alone here, so we need support in all matters. I study veterinary technicians, do research on ethology, work with horses with peaceful and positive techniques other than classical equine training. There are works such as fencing, fence repair, construction works, simple care of animals, barn cleaning, planting and cooking. This is a vegetarian place. We have animals that have been saved from slaughter, and the idea of ​​eating meat is heartbreaking. We expect understanding in this regard, we do not accept meat products to the farm.
    Bathroom is old style, toilet is compost toilet.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are living in a village. Travellers can learn about village life in west south of Turkey.. This area is one of the most beautiful part of Turkey: Mediterranean. We have wonderfull turquase sea and ones a week we go to swimm, it's 20 km away from the farm. We will make our special products like some gift products and travellers can learn to do all this things.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    People can help for daily cares for horses and donkeys, some little constraction works like making pats with rocks and I really need someone in the kitchen for Cleaning and cooking.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Turco: Fluente
    Inglês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I am learning Spanish and teach my language , Turkish

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Volunteers are staying in an old village house. It is not very comfortable but kitchen and bathroom is there. There is two rooms. One is big and for two person. Other is smaller. Volunteers can also stay in their own tent.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Helpers can spend their time inside a village, they can go to centre by local transfer, on their free day, they can go to historical places for camping. This year I start to study veterinarian. I will be very busy about my online school but volunteers never be alone and I am sure can not get bored. I have son he is 11 years old and learning English. He likes to spend time with other people.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Yes, campervans are wellcome :)

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    all types of animals are wellcome

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)










Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 545821976792