On a sailing boat in San Blas

Country

Panamá

Favorito 1737 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    20/09/2022

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello good workawayers. I will be visiting a couple of places in San Blas and need a cook/cleaner. Mostly it will be cleaning which is not the greatest of jobs but the bonus is that it is in San Blas so you get to jump off the boat into crystal clear waters and see coral and fish and explore a beautiful island or 2.

    You must not be a prince or princess. You will get your hands dirty. The boat needs a good clean.

    Food is simple. Porridge, cabbage , beets, carrots, fish, fish, fish, and did I mention fish and rice. Very simple food but the fish is excellent. No meat or chicken. No vegans please, we don't have the space for your food and need to catch fish every day to make up most of the meals.

    To get where I am you go from Panama city thru to Guna Yala on a special taxi. This will cost you approx 75 USD in permits and fees. Finally you will arrive on a launcher to my boat about 5 hours later. Just letting you know the costs involved.

    Time. 10 to 20 days, you must be flexible with your time of return... We sail when the
    Weather is right or be prepared to pay for another launcher/taxi back via the way you came.

    If you wish to sail with me to San blas, about a days sail, you must get here to Linton Bay by the 5 or6 July 2022 otherwise the special taxi.

    I am a YouTuber taking time off so i can give you my channel name so you can see who I am and what the boat is like. Filming will be limited if any.

    There is very limited internet so be prepared to do without.

    Good luck.

    Peter

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    See pristine places.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Cleaning and cooking

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Bed on a boat, couch on boat.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Enjoying the serenity

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    20 - 25 hours a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.3)

Comunicação: (5.0)














Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 545476575331